We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Resturant”
Review of Mt. Haven - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mt. Haven
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milford,Pa
Level Contributor
355 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great Family Resturant”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have a nice restaurant which offers different specials during the week. On Sunday they have a breakfast buffet. They also have a great take out menu which includes home made vanilla ice cream

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best home cooked food away from home!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food is simply amazing! $14.95 for the buffet includes all you can eat salad bar AND pasta bar. The staff is amazing too- everyone was so nice and helpful even though they were extremely busy. Can not wait to go back!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tabitham404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Nightmare”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Went there for Mother's day brunch and was disappointed. The decor hasn't been changed since the 80's. I was dirty in the restaurant and restroom hallway. The food was so so nothing to rave about. The table was broken and wobbled my coffee and juice kept spilling . Been there about 10 times in the past. Never again it seems to have gotten worse over the years no improvements have been made.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rms928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time in the Poconos and we were told to eat here and we were not let down at all. The service was great. Lots of choices.Great food and you will definitley leave very full!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank svincent25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Waitress called us names and management didn't care!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I went here for the breakfast buffet several times.. The breakfast was always good and the wait staff seemed very friendly.. Until one time.. We had this horrible waitress who NEVER CAME BACK TO OUR TABLE after giving us a coffee and small juice.. Now, you can't refill your drinks yourself so we were just out of luck! She kept coming into the dining room to wait on others and we were literally waving our hands in the air, trying to flag her down! She ignored us! Finally, one of the other waitresses came over and asked if we would like more coffee, which was nice! We also had several plates piled up on our table and our waitress NEVER CAME BACK TO OUR TABLE! We even had to go to the cash register to get our CHECK!!! As we paid, I told the owner (who was sitting behind the cash register) that I was leaving NO TIP and I then explained why.. At that time, the waitress FINALLY appeared and ARGUED WITH ME!! I told her that her coworkers had to give us refills and she still argued with me, saying she deserves a tip!!!! Finally, she stomped into the kitchen and called me a [--] and said we were [--]! I told the owner what she had just said and told him we would not be back... He said, "it's not my fault, why make my business suffer just because you had a bad experience?" REALLY?!?! We have not been back since!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toofaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Haven also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing