We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family ranching at tis best!”
Review of Malibu Dude Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Malibu Dude Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
“family ranching at tis best!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

we visited the week betweeen christmas & new year's. the kids anted ti die when we had to leave..we were not only invited to stay but couldn't leave! great ranching hands from rob & ally to fanastic guides like julia! great management like tom bit overall the doc, phyllis and the colonel were the best...we made friend and can't wait to return! our children met so many nice friends that they continue to keep in touch with as did we...love it & can't wait to get back! no to mention the great home cooked meals!!! capotosto family :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    52
    18
    9
    17
See reviews for
184
62
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

wow were to start! i have gone to malibu many times since i was a kid.the place is special.i took my family of 4 , kids are 12 and 14,we had a blast!the food was excellent.the hourses are great and available all day not just one ride! my kids were outside all day.ther were many kids,good kids.everyone was friendly.our family came away with many good memories"PRICELESS".The ranch has a new owner"DOC".HIS FAMILY IS HANDS ON! the place has a new look and feel.we had a blast! I WANT TO THANK THE STAFF OF MANY CHARACTERS WHO MADE THIS PLACE COME ALIVE. DOC HIS WIFE AND FAMILY MAKE YOU FEEL SPECIAL.IM WRITTING THIS REVEIW BECAUSE MY KIDS HAVENT STOPED TALKING ABOUT IT! so im looking now to return in the spring time!
thankyou for the memories! SEE YOU SOON!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Excellent accomodations. Stay in the cabins because you get a more authentic ranch atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and courteous, and helpful. Rifleman Jerry is the best. Check out his place on the ranch and do some skeet shooting and riflery. Horses are great and wranglers know their stuff. They put you with the horse that matches your skill.
I wish Malibu much continued success!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranchero55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, nj
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Many years ago my family tradition was to take my grandson and granddaughter to Malibu for a weekend, then we would wrap it up with a canoe trip down the Delaware. These children, now in their late teens, asked if we could return so we did, taking with us my twin 9-year old grandsons. The boys had only ridden once but had a great time. We ventured into the woods, saw a lot of wildlife and they learned and loved to cantor. Two of the children are vegetarians and the chef accommodated their diets. The food was delicious and although it was not crowded as we had just experienced a heavy rainfall, we found plenty to do. Fishing, boating, archery, etc. We stayed in a rustic cabin overlooking the pond and saw the most beautiful sunset while watching the horses gallop to their night pen. Very inexpensive trip and certainly worthwhile.

Room Tip: Depending on your family requirements, you may enjoy a cabin as opposed to a room in the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniortraveller324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Everything you need is here! Three meals a day cooked by an excellent chef. Saloon with darts and dancing at night. Wonderful wranglers and wonderfully trained horses. The trails are great even in the winter. There's an indoor heated pool, a rifle range, an archery area, bonfires at night, hayrides, and the town is nice too with cute stores and art galleries. Reasonably priced for all that is available!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaiPer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New JErsey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I came here with my wife and two sons ages 14 and 13 for a weekend. We were joined by my brother and his family with daughter and son younger ages. We liked it a lot. The new owner and his family are great. They are enthusiastic and and are putting their heart and soul into it. We stayed in the main lodge and the rooms were fine. They aren't new, but are clean, comfortable, and renovated. The horseback riding is great for all levels. The bonfire and hayride were fun. Food is good enough. If you are looking for fine dining, not the place to be. If you are looking for the 4 seasons, don't come here. If you are looking for old fashioned fun with people that really want to please, it is a great family weekend. We ate plenty and food was simple and tasty.

Room Tip: the cabins look awesome but we stayed in main building which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have been coming to Malibu regularly for 2 years now, and it just keeps getting better. I have a special needs son, and am continually amazed at how wonderful the entire staff is with him. They are very understanding and always make him feel welcome. The owner, Doc, is always extremely accommodating and regularly checks with me to see how my son is doing. The wranglers are phenomenal; my son has simply blossomed as the wranglers teach him how to care for horses and help him with his riding. Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: The rooms in the lodge have been recently renovated and are convenient to the pool, game room and di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iluvhorses23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
371 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
9.1 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Dude Ranch

Property: Malibu Dude Ranch
Address: 351 Foster Hill Rd, Milford, PA 18337-6580
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Dude Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Malibu Dude Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Dude Ranch Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing