We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picky adults-well pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere

The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere
Reserve with OpenTable
The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
PSL, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Picky adults-well pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

4 adults times 3 courses may spell problems for some restaurants, but not this one! Add in the usual demands of a busy Friday night, and you know the rest. However, every dish in all courses was perfectly cooked and promptly served. My understanding is that the hotel accommodations are equally impressive and have been for more than a century. Small wonder that it has earned a spot on the National Register!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KIKISTARPSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gourmet dining with a pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had dinner with an old friend the other evening and she suggested we dine at this restaurant.
Since I was visiting the area and she was a local, I happily let her choose.
We ate on the front porch which was very pleasant. Our server, Sam, was very attentive and
very informative.
I had the beet salad and the Farro Risotto. It was a meatless dish and extremely tasty. Lots of freshly cooked veggies. I'd highly recommend it.
She had the sushi pizza which she told me was excellent.
I will definitely dine there again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food and service. We ate outside on the porch and had a great meal. I ordered a vegetarian pappadelle that was great and my husband had scallops that he loved a lot. If we’re in the area again, we’ll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank partygirlhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chef's tasting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We knew we were in for a great experience but had no idea how exceptional our meal would be. Even better the wine pairing was inspired - perfect! We never could have imagined that the small town of Milford would have a gem like the Hotel Fauchere. A wonderful getaway surprise.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boufie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had diner at The Delmonico Room the second night of our weekend visit. Glad we didn't try to shoehorn it into the first night. This is a dinner to relax over and take one's time. It is a set, pre-fix, tasting menu that provides a number of wonderful courses at just the right size so that you can enjoy each and every one. We skipped the additional cheese plate, thank goodness, and enjoyed everything that was put in front of us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank grifjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Delmonico Room at Hotel Fauchere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing