We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Birthday Dinner”

Bar Louis at Hotel Fauchere
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
winslow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My Birthday Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We visited for dinner for my birthday. Milford was having a music festival and the town was very busy! Sat on the porch, which was very nice. The food was ok, not great, and VERY overpriced. The menu I looked at on line showed a variety of offerings that weren't on the menu when we arrived. We looked in at the bar/restaurant area downstairs and it was very noisy and dark, glad we picked the porch!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    77
    29
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
State college
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful times at bar Louis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have eaten about five times at Bar Louis and I always had a wonderful time. Ate at a back table with relatives once and enjoyed the large beer selection. At the time Chimay was unavailable. The bartender made another recommendation and it was great. I have also had drinks at the bar and yes the bar is small, but I enjoy the size of the bar. If I wanted a big bar I could go to a college bar!!!! I've had the truffle flavored frites and they were very good and the presentation was nice. I really enjoy the atmosphere at Bar Louis!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Different little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Bar Louis is downstairs from Hotel Fauchere and serves burgers to dinners. Food is of the highest quality. Service is spotty. Eclectic modern atmosphere. Small bar, some high top tables by bar and more regular tables away from bar. Clean.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank btanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eulenbis, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ripped off.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

After exploring the local area it was time for lunch. We looked for a nice place where we could sit outside. We found the Hotel Fauchere and liked the view, and menu. We had nice service, and the food was okay although we were surprised that the biscuits in the biscuits and gravy were cooked to a crisp with some burn on them. Our big surprise was when we got our bill and discovered that our unsweetened tea was $4 each and no free refills. Our beverage bill was as much as our meal since everyone had a tea and refill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdlhgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had the Steak Frites and it was incredible. The restaurant is in the basement of the hotel. Has a dim lit atmosphere. food was amazing wait staff could have been a little more attentive tho.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Louis at Hotel Fauchere also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Bar Louis at Hotel Fauchere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing