We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“This is our third trip to this Super 8 and we already...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    100
    42
    6
    4
See reviews for
119
68
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean hotel, somewhat costly for a Super 8. Very uncomfortable bed! Staff members we interacted with were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was late Oct. and we just wanted to get some sleep. It was pretty foggy drive through PA, so thick you couldn't see the front of the car. We read the reviews and the price was right. Only $69.00 for a king. The bed was ok. It only had two really thin pillows. But for the price we made it work by doing the fold over. It had a really nice bathroom. No conditioner only shampoo, but not a deal breaker. The front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank red70d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Cheap. Old fashioned type of motel. Room fan very noisy. Clean. Didn't get internet working. No instructions in the room. Didn't feel like contacting the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

When I pulled into the parking lot,I thought briefly "oh no!" It was crowded, and exterior corridors. But after traveling for seven hours, and a very early morning waiting... I didn't have much choice. I checked in and got into my room...What a pleasant suprise! It was recently updated. Clean. Great decor, everything worked, good water pressure. Comfy beds. Cold AC. Probably the Most important...I asked for non-smoking, and thats what I got!!! No faint tobacco smell or cover up chemical smell! No Bugs. No currie smell. Also premium grade coffee singles!
And with the fan or AC going I could hear nothing outside. It was just a busy time outside. A lot of people checking in at the same time, talking, etc...it calmed very quickly. Very nice people in the office, and I did recommend it to some people while I was there! I would stay again no problem. Probably the best Super 8 I have ever stayed at. I only had coffee and a danish for breakfast one morning and they were good. Overall, in my opinion I thought this was nicer than advertised. This is a quiet, safe, clean place with good water pressure and wireless. And I thought for the location the price was reasonable.
If I forced myself to find a negative...no outlet at the dresser to charge my cell phone. And thats it!
I see a lot of people comparing apples to oranges on these reviews. This is not a Ritz Carlton, or a Four Seasons. It is a Super 8. And I have stayed (with business) at well over a dozen other Super 8's and this is the nicest one I have stayed at, period!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
15.5 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg

Property: Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Address: 450 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mifflinville Hotel Mifflinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing