We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop off point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    115
    48
    6
    5
See reviews for
137
77
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LIBERTY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

While not the most up to date facility, it gave a good nights rest , a reasonable breakfast and good service for the money; average to very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DONALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rooms need to be updated. Old old old. Bathoom small TV old. Bedcovers and blankets old as well
I would not stay again not for the price charged.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PAMELA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our fourth year staying at this motel during the Bloomsburg Fair. The rooms are clean and have been updated with fridge and microwave. The staff is friendly. We asked for extra pillows, towels, and coffee and it was not a problem. The continental breakfast is good and now includes a waffle maker. The motel is right next to a highway so there is some noise. Overall our stays here have always been very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I know I'm not going to get 4 star luxury from a Super 8 motel, but I've stayed at a lot better places than this for the room rate. The furnishings were worn but serviceable. There was noticeable noise from outside and from adjoining rooms, but it was tolerable. The bathroom was dated but everything worked. Electric outlets were skimpy and in the morning I discovered my phone hadn't charged because the outlet was shut off with the room light. Check-in seemed to take too long, not just for me but also the person in front of me. They offered free wifi but the speed was barely above dial-up and required several log-ins. Free breakfast had nice variety but not much room to eat. The Love's truck stop next door is convenient for food and gas, and it would be an easy on-off from the highway except for a construction detour which was well marked and not too difficult. I don't know why hotel prices in this area are as high as they are, but I would only stay here again if it continues to be lower than the competition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first time, the room was very clean. the bed was great.Friendly check-in & check-out.. Continental breakfast good. The cleaning girl Becky was awesome. I asked for extra towels and coffee no problem. She even went out of her way to give use direction to the baseball game in Williamport. We ordered pizza from Giuseppe (not sure on spelling) awesome.
Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki1980_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my second time at this Super 8 and both have been pleasant experiences. Nothing fancy but for a Super 8, what would you expect? The breakfast was adequate. The room was clean, and the desk clerk was pleasant.All for a fair price. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg

Property: Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg
Address: 450 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mifflinville Hotel Mifflinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing