We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked here thru Choice Hotels website and our room was as ready upon check-in. Family stay in 2 room suite. The sofa bed/chairs & carpeting could use updating. Staff was friendly and accommodating with our needs. Complimentary breakfast was good. Checked out the pool, but chlorine smell was very strong, and pool was stained & cloudy, needs work, so we didn't use it, although we intended to.

Room Tip: since this hotel is just off the Interstate, rear rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PATraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked here because it was close to our destination, but when we got there, they had run out of rooms. We were told that, despite our reservation, they probably did not have a room for us. However, after some searching, they found a room marked "dirty", and let us check it out. It was acceptable, so we took it. However, the stress associated with getting it was unnerving. Also, the staff, while friendly, was obviously very overworked, especially the night clerk, who appeared about ready to have a nervous breakdown due to so many maintenance issues within the motel. He had the unenviable job of trying to keep everyone happy, when there were some difficult issues to deal with. The pool was DISGUSTING!! I emailed the manager of this motel (twice), but he has not contacted me concerning these or any other issues we had. We stay at Comfort Inns very regularly, and this is the first time we have had an issue like this. Hopefully he can resolve some of these issues, the chief one being that customer service is very important.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

In the Comfort Inn at Mifflinville, PA on July 5-7th, 2013, we found dead beetles around the pool, a ring around the pool where the water was running up against, and the water was cloudy. We also saw hair and other materials floating around in the pool. The “heated” indoor pool was cold and it looked like it was not maintained in a very long time. We didn’t smell any chlorine in the pool and the hot tub was covered with wood with some chairs on it which to us meant that it was closed. The pool area was disgusting and we were furious because we booked the hotel for the pool. The online reviews stated that the hotel was a good one and the rest of the hotel was great. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly, but the pool definitely needs to be fixed. The kids were extremely upset and so were we.

Room Tip: A few fast food restaurants in the area but not much of anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We used this hotel during our weekend visit to Knoebels. It is approximately 30 minutes away from the amusement park. We booked a king suite through the Choice Hotels web site and our requested room was ready at check-in. Some other families that were checking in at the same time did have some issues with their requested rooms for rooms booked through other travel web sties, but the front desk staff appeared to be handling the situation to the customer's satisfaction. The front desk manager had put out menus from local restaurants for dinner recommendations, which was helpful.

The room was large, clean and spacious. The only small knock I can make is that we requested extra pillows for the sofa bed and none were provided in advance. I had to call down to the front desk after we got in from a late dinner and the night manager said housekeeping was closed for the night. I reminded him that we booked the room because of the sofa bed and said that no pillows were provided for it. He then managed to locate pillows and delivered it to our room in a timely manner. The king size bed was very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep.

The indoor pool was open late and was clean and refreshing. A hot, complimentary breakfast was provided each morning from 7-10 AM. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality or the selections.

We would stay at this hotel again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenGregNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I read one or two negative reviews and quite frankly I am not sure why they got such low ratings. This hotel was in great shape. The room was large and clean. The bedding was in good shape and quite comfy. The breakfast didn't have as many items as some of the other Choice Hotels but was still above acceptable. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The only knock I have which isn't really the hotels fault is its proximity to food after 10pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwheel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The staff at the front desk was wonderful. Great location-close to Knoebel's-easy on and off the I-80 exit.
Hot breakfast was a plus! The room was clean and comfortable. Will book again next summer for our annual trip to Knoebel's!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

front desk was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast is very good. I would stay here again..especially when visiting Knoebals. its worth it.....the rooms were big enough....updated and clean,.....pleasantly surprised. the front desk was very helpul and even let our group eat in the dining room when it was closed so we could all eat together for my childs birthday celebration

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
16.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
297 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
176 reviews
15.4 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
309 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 488 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631 (Formerly Motel 6 Mifflinville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Hotel located on I-80 less than 5 miles to Bloomsburg! We offer a free hot breakfast featuring fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, & sausage. Free & Fast Wifi. Hotel has exercise room, indoor pool, and Business Center. 20 minutes from Knoebels. 10 Minutes to Bloomsburg University. Golf Course and Bar adjacent to property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing