We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Reviewed June 28, 2013

front desk was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast is very good. I would stay here again..especially when visiting Knoebals. its worth it.....the rooms were big enough....updated and clean,.....pleasantly surprised. the front desk was very helpul and even let our group eat in the dining room when it was closed so we could all eat together for my childs birthday celebration

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Is Showing Some Wear And Tear...Water Does Smell Bad. OutsidE Of That Its Very Clean, Has VERY comfortable Beds, A Great Location Just Off The Exit With An Arbys, Mickey D's And Subway All Within A Stones Throw. BEST STAFF ANYWHERE! Genuinely Friendly...Enjoyed Our Stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staiebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We book a room here for 3 nights so we checked in on Thursday night June 20 2013 we went to our room so we could get dressed to go to the pool came back to the room got ready for bed and my son found a little baggie and was getting ready to put it up to his face we stop him and look at it and it was a bag they use for drugs so my husband took it to the clerk and said what we found he said he was sorry about that so I started going through the phone book to order a pizza and as soon as I opened it there was 6 or 7 more baggies in there so I took the phone book down and told the clerk we had a problem so he gave us another room and he said that the manager Shaker would come talk to us in the morning but guess what he didn't so my husband went down to talk to him of course he was busy so my husband said he would talk to him after we ate went back down to talk to Shaker but he had just left to go to the doctor so the clerk gave us his cell number so he called him and he didn't have a care in the world about all of this if my son would have put that in his mouth he might not be here today and for the manger to brush it off like it don't matter then there is a problem but his health is more important then anyone else so if you have children please find another motel it could save their life because they don't care and this is nothing but the truth...oh forgot to say there was white powder in the bags.. Jennifer S.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLanCo, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of our property. You are right that I did not visit the room and I'm sorry for that but I do care about the situation and definitely was not trying to dodge it. To try and make up for my absence, we talked numerous times on the phone, during and after your stay. We did refund the first night's charges ($90+ dollars) and explained to you that we could cancel the rest of the nights if you would like to stay elsewhere but you chose to stay the remaining two nights. The event was definitely unfortunate and I'm sorry for it but I want to clarify that we did do everything in our powers to make it right which included moving your room, giving a full nights refund, and cancelling the rest of the nights if you so chose to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Easy to get to. Nice to have a hot breakfast. We were getting tired of packaged muffins. Breakfast eggs and sausages were replenished as guests came. Room was comfortable. Variety of pillow choices. Staff efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLanCo, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for the review! we're glad you stayed with us and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked one of the two suites they have on location. Perfect size room for my three kids. Great hot breakfast. Mr. Patel at the front desk met our every need. Perfect quiet location and only minutes from Knoebels. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLanCo, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks alot Mark. You and your family are good people and it was great having y'all as our guests. Hopefully we will see you soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Recently stayed for one night at the Comfort Inn in Mifflinville as we spent the day at Knoebles and planned and didn't want the long ride back after spending all day there. Let me first say above anything else, the staff is really great! Very professional and accomodating! The location off the highway made it a breeze to get to. The breakfast was good, there was no expectation of eating at a five star restaurant, but it was fully stocked and sheer ease to make sure the 2 children got a decent breakfast was good. Now for the hotel rooms, again not expecting the Four Seasons, but was hoping for somewhat cleaner rooms. The rooms and the hallways were very dirty, with a number of large stains on the carpeting of our room. The bathroom as well, was something to be desired. As for the pool, it needs a complete overhaul due to the stained walls, cobwebbed cielings and what basically looks like a not complete pool area. Again, the reason I gave this hotel an average score as opposed to a poor score was that the great staff made up for the overall shortcomings of the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLanCo, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks Shannon for the review. Thank you for recognizing our staff. They really do try to go above and beyond the job to assure guest satisfaction. I'm sorry for the shortcomings of the hotel. We will be addressing the cleanliness for sure. We have our carpet cleaner coming soon to redo all public areas and rooms. This will certainly help. As for the pool, that area will be touched up as well. We had a couple issues with our dehumidifier that led to alot of the damage. Its a shame and we're sorry for it. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future. Thanks again for the input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

On our way home from a week + trip we Decide to take another day and go to a favorite fly fishing spot in Benton,PA. We have picked up a brochure with motel coupons to see what is in the area. It is late and we decide to try the Comfort Inn--there is a coupon --we have not stayed in one before, Andrea was on duty and she honored the coupon--was pleasant and helpful to the other folks who had just piled in. Gave us suggestions for dinner--and we went to Mays(amazing home cooked food). The next day was fishing and home, however we fished late and were tired. Andrea had said that if we came back this evening we could have the same room etc. We came back. Andrea was not there but Shakher Patel was there and honored everything. Also the breakfast is good--better than most. We plan to return for a longer stay and explore the area. We are Comfort Inn Converts!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
16.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
92 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 488 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631 (Formerly Motel 6 Mifflinville)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mifflinville
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Hotel located on I-80 less than 5 miles to Bloomsburg! We offer a free hot breakfast featuring fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, & sausage. Free & Fast Wifi. Hotel has exercise room, indoor pool, and Business Center. 20 minutes from Knoebels. 10 Minutes to Bloomsburg University. Golf Course and Bar adjacent to property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing