We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DANGER TO THE COMMUNITY”
Review of Lamp Post Inn Incorporated - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lamp Post Inn Incorporated
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Middletown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DANGER TO THE COMMUNITY”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Even after the incident of a customer dying.....The owner still allows alcohol to be sold to customers that have had to much to drink.....the bartenders do not flag anyone who drinks more than 3-4 drinks......It is also known that a number of employees buy and use drugs on the premises.....i personally have seen employees from the kitchen come out to sit at the bar, consume alcohol, then take an order that was placed at the bar buy another customer and go to prepare the food.....this person was known as RJ....a waitress named Sydney was seen going up stairs with two different men in one night...and worst of all i have also witnessed an un known bartender sell alcohol to someone who was not 21.....i know this cause i was sitting there and over heard him tell the bartender he was only 20 when he was asked.....THIS IS A BUSINESS THAT IS A DANGER TO THE COMMUNITY!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Steak - Great Value!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

When we go back to PA, we always try to stop here for the family size sirloin steak. You get a 40 oz. sirloin steak cooked to order with 4 sides. Needless to say, we always take some home. The broccoli is the best we've ever had at a restaurant. Fresh and cooked to perfection (not mushy). Steak was done perfectly - medium rare. Service was friendly and unobtrusive. If you're going for atmosphere, you can find that at the high-price eateries. Here you will find just great tasting food!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“40 ounce steak with 4 sides for $16 on Wednesdays”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This place has a 40 oz sirloin steak with 4 sides for only $16 on Wednesdays and I believe it is only $18 on other days. Amazingly good deal. Their steak is good, beer battered fries are good, chicken alfredo is good. Also, their peanut butter pie is delicious. Overall, very good food for a reasonable price.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rock80sgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just fine (not unusual)”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Atmosphere was bright, homey, old-fashion. Pork & kraut was fair, but the kraut was above average. Salad was ho-hum. Rolls ditto. Beer selection: conventional. I hear that their crab soup & crab cakes are great, but they were out of crab. Deserts were varied and interesting. I had a raspberry tort that was clearly home made and tasty. Staff was friendly & attentive. Price: inexpensive. Overall, just fine (but not remarkable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best crab cakes”
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Excellent meatloaf, and wonderful crabcakes. My wife says the best she's ever had. Prices are very reasonable too. Very good food for the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank desoto47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamp Post Inn Incorporated also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing