We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay- great maple ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meyersdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Meyersdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay- great maple ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this bed and breakfast, and it was great from start to finish. The owners really made us feel at home, and they went out of their way to give us recommendations and a nice breakfast. We were given homemade maple coffee ice cream when we checked in, and they had special breakfasts each day. I enjoyed the maple muffin, and my wife liked the eggs, fruit and pancakes that they gave to us. You could really tell they put their whole efforts into the house as they are staying on the 3rd floor.
Upon hearing my wife was from China, we were also shown some artwork that they had brought back from China, and it also made us feel very welcome. The house had a very unique Victorian style with modern worldly artworks from where they had traveled which was unique.
I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are in Meyersdale or doing the Allegheny Passage.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Caleb room as it was bigger, but they all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
87
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here two nights for a one day, out and back, journey on the GAP. If you have only one day, head south through the tunnels and eastern continental divide to a great valley view. Jan and Mike gave us water, trail mix and cornbread for our little journey (at no charge). We totally enjoyed our stay at the Levi Deal Mansion.

Room Tip: We stayed in Caleb's room so our 22 year old son could have a space of his own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleJohn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Levi Deal was our last overnight on the GAP and a great way to end the ride. The only reason you shouldn't stay here is if it has no vacancy. If there is a downside its that it is close to the train, but you hear the train in every town & place along the trail so there are no alternatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCwom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This excellent B&B in a superbly characterful 19th property sits above what many British travellers might see as the archetypical small American town in a part of Pennsylvania little visited by foreign tourists. The welcome was warm and friendly, guests facilities second to none and the whole atmosphere one of informal hospitality. The annex in which we stayed was stylish and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. At this point some visitors might put a BUT, as there is a railway line behind the house and trains use it regularly, day and night. This did not bother us one bit. The sound of the trains was part of the whole enchanting experience. Don't let it put you off this little gem. If you think you might be disturbed then the owners thoughtfully provide gest with ear plugs!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

After a hard first day on the Allegheny Gap trail, we were completely pampered by Jan and Mike, owners of the Levi Deal Mansion. They were truly the perfect hosts. The beautifully redone Victorian house with 5 guest rooms is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in--we had a very large room (spotless!), large updated bathroom, fabulous food. The house has most of the original stained glass and intricately carved woodwork. I will plan a trip back to this area (from Texas) to stay at the Levi Deal Mansion again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Riding the GAP and C&O trails end-to-end, we found 2 really exceptional places to stay. This was one of them. This bed and breakfast is an absolutely beautiful Victoria mansion – comfortable and luxurious, immaculately restored. Hosts Jan and Michael make you feel right at home in this spectacular B&B. We were offered a cold drink the moment we arrived and given a tour of the house and taken to our room. Everything from the rocking chairs on the front porch, the décor in the house and the large, beautifully furnished, comfortable rooms, complimentary wine, soft drinks, tea, coffee, whenever you wished was nothing short of perfection. The stained glass windows and cut glass doors are incredible. Amazingly enough, Michael is also a massage therapist and we certainly took advantage of his talent after riding 40+ miles and would recommend taking advantage of his services. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes as well as for the stomach—perfectly done French toast with fresh berries, oatmeal, orange juice, fluffy scrambled eggs and perfectly done crispy bacon. The attention to detail such as providing bedside ear plugs if you need then (we didn’t need them – trains are part of the charm of this part of the country!), the large well stocked bathroom, the chocolates by your bedside, all contributed to making this a very memorable stay. I only wish I didn’t live 3000 miles away from this wonderful B&B. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were immediately greeted when we arrived and given a brief tour of this lovely building. We stayed in the Josephine room which has a wonderful bed, fainting couch and a bathroom that was huge with a jacuzzi tub. Jan offered us wine and a small snack which was great after a long day on the trail. The breakfast the next morning was spot on with lovely whipped eggs, spicy sausage and a yummy pastry. I don't drink coffee, but love my tea and Michael offered me an herbal blend that had a great flavor, nothing beats loose tea, but is seldom something you get outside of a tea shop or at home, so this was a treat for me. We got a chance to walk around town and this is definitely the place to stay in town, far superior to other places in the area. Hope to make a return trip in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgainegeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyersdale
10.7 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
18.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
12.0 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
18.0 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#2 of 4 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 301 Meyers Ave, Meyersdale, PA 15552-1139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meyersdale
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meyersdale
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing