We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hampton Inn. Not the greatest but not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Brit in NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It's a Hampton Inn. Not the greatest but not bad at all”
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed one night after a long days driving. At check-in they didn't acknowledge by hhonors gold status but I didn't bring it up. Rooms were clean although I agree the walls were a little thin. Bedding was clean and bathroom was good. Room had a fridge. Front-desk had a bottle opener for my beer (they've applied for a liquor license but not sure how that will work). Hot-tub was out of order and pool was good although my son said it had too much chlorine. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton. They had a hot egg/ham/hash option that didn't look very appetizing so I didn't try it. Location is just off the interstate and there are lots of other hotels surrounding it. Wi-Fi worked in the evening but was down in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limeyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    209
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
317
178
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central, KY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Our family vacation travels brought us near Grove City, on the way to Pittsburgh from Niagara Falls, NY. We found this hotel via GPS and called ahead to book a room. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel lobby had a large HDTV with plenty of room to lounge and was adjacent to the complimentary breakfast area which we enjoyed the next morning.

You could tell that the management of this fine establishment is on top of their game. The facility is very well kept. A business center is available with computer and printer. There was also a fitness center.

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Ample towels and washclothes were supplied. The two queen size beds were very comfortable. The indoor pool was great for our small children.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Four adults stayed here for a weekend shopping trip at Grove City Outlet Mall. The suite was very spacious and the sofa, chair, ottoman with coffee table made our down time very relaxing. The rotating TV was a great idea so that four people sharing a space could spread out a little. Included breakfast was basic but good. Coffee and fruit available all day if you needed a snack or caffeine. Very close to the mall. Five minute drive if anyone needs to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, ON Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We spent 2 nights at the Hampton for our outlet shopping trip. We walked into the hotel at around 5pm and were checked in quickly and efficiently.
We noticed that the seating area was very limited for breakfast patrons but they did offer take away breakfast bags in the event that you didn't want to sit and eat. Breakfast was satisfactory. They offered coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices and milk. Cereals, a variety of breads and danishes, as well as muffins. The 2 hot items served was sausage patties and precooked eggs that were mediocre.
We reserved a bedroom with 2 queen beds and the room was fairly spacious for the 4 of us. The tv had ok channels but the speakers on the tv kept crackling. The bed was pretty comfortable and the blankets were nice. They actually give you a duvet instead of the yucky fleece blankets in most other hotels. The bathroom had a large vanity with sink and a tub with shower. It was a good size compared to other bathrooms I've been in.
The only complaint I had was that our room (212) was situated right beside the stacks of air conditioning units outside. Our view was of these units and the constant humm of the AC took some getting used to. But all in all it was nothing that a pair of ear plugs couldn't fix.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yveeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2009

My wife, 1yr old son and I stayed for 2 nights and were very satisfied with the stay. The rooms were very large, clean, very comfortable. Customer service was very nice and the complementary breakfast was good however I recommend going earlier to make sure they dont run out of food. I will come back to this hotel when we are back in the area. A+++ stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quickie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Nice, clean, and roomy !
It is very close to the 140-store Prime Outlets, within walking distance. We have stayed in many Hampton Inn and Suites, this one has the biggest room, our room is more than 300sqf, with a king size bed and a sofa bed.
The front desk lady was very nice, gave us a coupon for a near-by restaurant, which was very good.
The property is fairly new, room is clean, towels are soft, everything is in line with Hampton Inn & Suites standard except the breakfast was below the average. The floor was a little too thin, and you can hear people walking upstairs.
After all, this is a nice place to stay, but price was a bit too high for a hotel in a small city.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y10998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed here enroute to Pittsburgh, and for the close proximity to the Prime outlet mall.

THE GOOD: hotel is about 2 yrs old, and is still modern and newly-opened feel. Overall appearance is of cleanliness and the grounds/lobby/parking lot is well maintained. Nice size room with a very large bathroom (with a tub), but I would prefer the double showers that other Hamptons now have. Lots of towels in the bathroom. Huge, very comfortable bed. In response to another review, I also checked for bed bugs, but didn't see any. Several restaurants nearby, outlet mall you can walk to. Cathy at the front desk was friendly, suggested local restaurants and checked us in very quickly.

THE BAD: The hotel was fully booked during our stay and the breakfast area could not handle the crowd. Not enough tables and the one service person was overworked (to put it midly). Tables were not being cleaned, garbages were overflowing and nothing was being replenished. Not her fault. Just getting a simple piece of toast was a chore. Go to Bob Evans instead. As I stated on other Hampton reviews, I really wish they would address their hot food, as the eggs are horrific. Apparently they are purchased off-site, where they are cooked and then shipped frozen. Yech, I wouldn't serve them to prisioners.

Overall though, a very nice property and we had an enjoyable stay with no issues.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing