We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shopping Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
“Great Shopping Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The main purpose of our trip was to go shopping at the outlet mall nearby. The hotel was close enough that we could shop and rest then shop some more. It was clean and the staff very helpful. The extra bonus was they gave us discount coupons for area restaurants. Great idea!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about our clean hotel and helpful staff. We are so glad we were able to offer discount coupons and that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again on your next shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    196
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
281
159
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel provided good value for the price. The location was excellent for our purposes, the room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 584marinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our spacious and clean rooms. We are so happy you stayed with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son and I typically go to Myrtle beach for a golf trip but circumstances caused some confliction so decided to venture to the Mercer trail golf. The Hampton was a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing place to stay the staff is wonderful and great to deal with. Will definitely stay again !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us after your golf trip. We appreciate your kind words about how wonderful our staff are (I would agree!) and that the hotel was wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing. We look forward to your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
356 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was here for business for a week. It's a great location to I-79, the outlet mall, the University and other businesses and venues. The hotel itself met my expectations as I routinely stay in hotels within the Hilton chain. There are certain drinks like coffee and water available 24/7. Some snacks are available at various times. The breakfast is mostly continental with a couple of hot options each day. I would recommend to others and would stay here again. I found the rooms comfortable, the sound levels acceptable and amenities fine for the purpose of my trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our additional items. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Tina Fenrick arranged a golf & stay package for myself & 3 friends. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted in the lobby by the staff. We felt like celebreties! The accommodation exceeded our expectations & the golf courses were beautiful. We were so pleased with our 3 night stay!! It will definitely be a future yearly event for us. I will also be telling all my friends to take advantage of this excellent package:) Thank you so much! Lynn Dekker

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greatlynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that we exceed your exceptions during your golf trip. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Tina and the staff as they will surely be pleased. We look forward to your return and appreciate your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn near Slippery Rock University due to a visit we were taking of the college. Hotel was very clean and the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed! Hotel was a little pricey but the nice complimentary breakfast and great room with the location of hotel made it nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your kind words about your clean and spacious room and comfortable bed. We hope you had a great visit to the college and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Best stay every!!! Breakfast was the largest and best I have ever seen at a hotel. If you are hungry its your own fault. The staff was very helpful and kind. They were very kind when no other hotel had any rooms. They gave us they last room at a great deal and also gave an extra late check out time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We truly appreciate your kind words about our helpful and kind staff. We are happy that we were able to get you a room and accommodate your requests. I will pass along the kind words about the largest and best breakfast to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing