We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband is handicapped so needless to say, I need help. The staff is right on to give me a hand and once in the room, I can relax and enjoy all amenities. We are snowbirds on our way to NY from Florida and look forward to getting off the interstate and heading to our "home away from home"

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Marion. We appreciate your kinds words about our staff and thank you for them. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 764 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

I've stayed at other hotels in the area but I like this one better. Fromt he Staff to the hotel, I find it to be much nicer. In addition, I always get their King Suite and it's HUGE!!!!! I'm a PICKY person and very vocal if I have any problems. I really only stay at 4 to 5 star hotels. For this area, this IS the Best...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing us and for your kind words about our staff. We are so happy that you enjoy our king studio suite. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is extremely clean and the staff a very friendly. We stayed in one of the rooms that was a suite. It was very nice and clean which is always nice to see. Rooms are well kept and everything looked brand new. We would recommend this hotel as it looks to be well kept and very new.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our clean hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel very comfortable. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. Hotel was located close to where we were shopping. Offered a discount on our dinner at a local restaurant that was really nice. Had coffee and tea and fresh fruit in lobby and also a small shopping center for snacks and drinks. Pool and hot tub were great also

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dineenm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and our clean hotel. We are happy that you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities and go shopping. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel was great. Great staff. Nice and clean. Great proximity to the outlet mall and restaurants. Mom shopped Dad and kids hung out at the pool. Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good,hot and abundant in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jasons466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for the kinds words about our "great staff" and the hotel being nice and clean. I will be sure the pass on your kind words about our hot and abundant breakfast to the attendants. We hope to see you again during your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were in the area for business and it was recommend that we stay here. It was a good choice! Very clean room - passed my white sock test with flying colors. They also know how to clean around the edges of the room - rare these days! The bed was very comfortable, it was quiet, temperatures were warm, then it snowed but the thermostat and heating/cooling system in the room worked well. They have a good selection for breakfast and the dining area was also clean. The people at the front desk were so friendly and very, very helpful. It is located very near the outlets, gas stations and restaurants. The freshly popped popcorn and freshly baked cookies were so good!

Our very few issues were that our window seal was broken so it was cloudy and hard to see out of, there was wallpaper peeling up in the bathroom that needed to be re-glued, the dish signal kept going out, but would come back on pretty quickly so it wasn't a real bother and internet was slow. But the positives far outweighed the negatives and in this day and age where a clean room is very rare, we would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are so happy to hear that we passed your "White sock test with flying colors"! The housekeeping staff take pride in their clean rooms and will be pleased to hear that you took notice of the clean room, even around the edges. We have noted the items that need attention and thank you for letting us know about them. We are happy you experience our Hamptonality and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Hampton was spotless and its staff was very helpful. The hot breakfast was hearty, particularly the oatmeal and all the fixin's that make it tasty. Our room and bathroom were well prepared and everything worked as expected.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast and clean rooms. We also appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff and look forward to your return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.4 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing