We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 ++ Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“10 ++ Service”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A fantastic facility with expert service and staff that went beyond the call of duties to assist with any needs that one needed. Attended a workshop here and they were one of the best hotels to provide top quality assistance and service and fine accomodations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the level of service you received during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    213
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
320
180
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed at both major brand hotels in Grove City over the last 6 months. This Hampton certainly gives the other brand a run for its money. Clean rooms, mostly quiet hallways, and a great breakfast line up make this Hampton a good value. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Enter where the Holiday Inn sign is. They share a driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Hampton brand and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Perfect accommodations for the conference that I attended. It was very convenient inside and out. The parking lot was easy, trolleys for luggage were handy, it wasn't crowded or overbooked. The conference rooms were good with the exception of a humming sound on the morning of the main session.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending the conference we held in our meeting room. We appreciate the time you took to share your pleasant experience and appreciate your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. I did not utillze the fitness center or business center, so I cannot comment on those

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your pleasant experience at our property! We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was modern and clean. Location is excellent. Breakfast had a good variety and the dining area is lovely. Our room was very nice, quiet and clean. Pool area is very nice and relaxing. Complimentary breakfast, tea, coffee and cookies are a nice addition to a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mbdean216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

TINA Fenwick - Whatever you do ask for Tina to arrange your stay. She went over and above what you might expect when booking a golf vacation. Even checking in with us on her day off to ensure all was going well.
Rooms and staff excellant. Great location to golf courses and shopping (if you finish early on the course ).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keenetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your stay and sharing your experience! We are so glad that Tina took such excellent care of you, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hampton has a great rep, and this property lived up to it. Great reception, awesome rooms, amazing free breakfast, they aren't the cheapest but you certainly get an excellent experience for your $$$. Rooms very clean and well appointed, ample parking, good gym and pool. After a day at the outlet mall, this hotel is the perfect refuge to unwind in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russd2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property Russ. We take great pride in our cleanliness and friendliness! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing