We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ear plugs provided for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ear plugs provided for a reason”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed in this grove city, PA suite hoping for a pleasant experience while away from home. This however, was not the case. I had to talk to the front desk about the noise level from the people above me. They were going to speak to them but, did and was told by whoever was staying there that they didn't care how loud they were. So, the front desk staff did nothing else. I suffered through the entire night with no sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GolfRMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    209
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
313
175
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! We were on the third floor during a sold out weekend and never once were disturbed by noise. The breakfast was delicious and filling with many choices. The beds are amazingly comfortable, free in-room wifi was definitely handy for three people with iPhones. The front desk staff were courteous and efficient. My sister loved the complimentary coffee available 24/7 in the lobby with to-go lids so you could bring it back up to the room or with you when you went out. The location is really handy for outlet shopping and is about a 30 minute drive from more shopping in Cranberry. We loved this hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel!! We are so happy you had a quiet, comfortable stay with us, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay was enjoyable. Check-in staff was efficient and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast had a great selection of choices for all types and well stocked. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our property! We value your business and take pleasure in ensuring every stay is enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I travel for work, so I have stayed in several. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room appeared very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recommendation for our hotel with others, it means alot coming from a seasoned corporate road warrior. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We found all the promises made by Hampton Inns to be 100% true. The comfort is there and the cleanliness was above my expectation (and believe me, my expectations were high) .I was travelling on a week long road trip in the US with my daughter checking out some university/colleges and feeling secure, safe and comfortable were my priorties. Hampton met them all, I cannot say enough about that comfort side of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel, we are so happy you had a 'Home away from home" experience!!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Booked this hotel because all the others in the immediate area were sold out. A little pricier than the others, but in the end, great VALUE. A well thought out hotel. Rooms were CLEAN & COMFORTABLE. Complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby 24 hours. Never stayed at a Hampton before, but will now consider.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Newmarket99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for trying the Hampton Brand and our hotel! We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us, we look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when shopping at the Outlet Malls because it is located right beside the mall. Clean, friendly staff, good free breakfast. Great choice. Be sure to make a reservation in advance, because this particular hotel sell out every time I visit the area. It is the best quality accommodations available in Grove City. There are not many restaurant choices in the area. We could not get into any of them, so opted for a quick take out option instead of a sit down dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel as the best quality accomodations in the Grove City Area, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing