We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We haved stayed here numerous times for shopping at the Premium ("Prime") outlet mall due to its convenient location. This location always performs up to typical Hampton Inn standards. Checked in at about 8:00 pm and were given a nice welcome by Paige. She acknowledged us as returning guests and checked us in efficiently and provided us with a voucher for a coupon book for the mall (5 dollar value) and a discount coupon for a local restaurant. The room was clean and with normal Hampton features. I guess the best way to summarize is to say there are no surprises at this location, good or bad. But thats good isnt it. Paige called the room a short time later to confirm that we were happy. excellent customer service !

We had a good quiet nights sleep and made use of the complimentary breakfast. Coffee seemed a little weak and the french toast strips were rather stale/hard. Had the opportunity to try at another Hampton the following day and they were great. (coffee and french toast). Check out was in the usual Hampton manner, a confirmation slipped under the door and away you go. Easy and convenient. :)

Just a side note, they also leave a paper at your door and the in room coffee maker brew was quite good and surpassed the breakfast area offering.

So , yes we will be back. Always between Hampton and the Holiday Inn Express nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksondj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 803 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on May 4, 2011. This hotel is located right next to a Holiday Inn Express, which we actually tried first but had no vacancies. Lucky for us, the Hampton Inn turned out to be great and helped propmt us to stay at many more during our vacation.
Our stay was one night only as we were passing through and we arrived late, so we didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities. I can say that the continental breakfast was very good. It had your typical offerings, plus a wider selection of cereals (healthy options!) than most others I have experienced.
We would stay again if ever in the area and in need of a room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C-Pat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

What a convenient place, modern, clean, with lots of parking, and quite close to Grove City Outlet Mall. On our arrival there was the Manager’s welcome event with lots to eat and drink. Breakfast was also good (hot and cold), plus if you had to leave early they gave you a breakfast bag!

Our room was quiet, spacious and clean, lots of towels and toiletries, and one of the nicest beds I have ever slept on when on the road. Free wireless, and the Staff was very helpful with queries.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mr_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We arrived to find wecould only get a smoking room. After a day of travel from NY we were too tired to go elsewhere. Big Mistake! The room reeked and my husband smokes a pipe so I am not overly critical. The TV didn't work and we were anxious to get the news on Bin Laden. It was a half an hour before it was repaired. There was no light any where near the couch, Took the desk lamp and put it on the coffe table to be abloe to read. Once in bed my pillow smelled like a smokehouse. Got up and threw it on the couch. When I reported it to the desk in the morning was told they are switch to no Smokeing in a month. Dah- can that helpthe next person the lies on that pillow! The shower was the best thing of the whole experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomsHudsonviller_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We drove down from Toronto with our 2 children and chose this hotel online for the hot breakfast and indoor pool. All employees we encountered were friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and as advertised, the bedding was very fresh. The hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles from batter. There were also good cereal options, lots of fresh fruit and various bread / baked items. The pool was a big hit with the kids and a great way to break up the shopping. Not a huge pool and busy at times with other families but clean and well-maintained. Our only issues were that our room was located near the elevators and ice machine on 2nd floor and throughout the night, we could hear an industrial-type humming. My husband also wished he had brought his own pillows as he found the hotel pillows too flat. Overall, it was a great stay with great value. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a Girls' Shopping Spree Weekend trip and had a great time! Both our rooms were nice, especially the bathrooms with tall sinks, nice tile, lots of storage, etc. The workout room is small with only two piece of equipment but I was in there for an hour in the morning and only one other person came in so the lack of equipment isn't a big deal because the gym isn't busy. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day of shopping. The front desk gave us coupons to a local restaurant, which was an added perk. Breakfast was good with lots of hot and cold choices. We'd def stay at the Hampton again. (I also posted this review on the website used to book this hotel.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyValentine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We took a couple of days during the March Break to visit some relatives in Pennsylvannia. Because of our large group we needed to book a hotel.

The hotel was perfect for our needs. It was clean, spacious, had a pool, was walking distance to the outlet and provided a complimentary hot breakfast.

If there were two things I could change it would be to expand their "gym room", as right now it's only an eliptical and a stationary bike. And encourage the town to build a sidewalk from the outlets to the Hampton and Holiday Inn for easier access.

We will definately be staying here again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank htm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: $108 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, PA and we are waiting to make your stay fun and fabulous! We are located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. You will find many options for dining from family friendly to fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing