We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Rib”
Review of Iron Bridge Inn

Iron Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Prime Rib”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

What can I stay, they have the best prime rib hands down. All their food is great but their prime rib is the best. Service is always great, staff is friendly, and decor very rustic. Draft selection is good, and always have a nice selection of bottled craft beers. If in the are go, and if not in the area make a road trip it is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    125
    19
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place but Buffet not so much”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat, great food casual atmosphere with reasonable prices. We knew they had a sunday brunch buffet for Easter and decided to try it this year. Was dissapointed in the selection of food as well as quality. Mostly breakfast items with a very limited amount of lunch items. And the food that was out was just not to the standard of the food we are used to getting at the Iron Bridge. We still love the restaraunt but I would skip the buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgrohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellence off the beaten path”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My girlfriend introduced me to this restaurant last year on a night out. It's a definite hidden gem in the Mercer area. Anyone traveling and staying near Grove City, or that was just at the outlets and wants a bite to eat, this is a great place to have supper. Its located a few miles away on Route 19. Their food is fantastic. They have great appetizers, fish, steaks, and chicken. I've never had a bad meal dining here. I would definitely recommend them. They are owned by the Springfields Restaurant group, which provide a few restauraunts in the area. Try this place out, its worth it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Awesome Easter Brunch”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a party of 3 for a walk in Easter Brunch at 0945. We had no problem being seated and the food was very good as was the service. The prime rib was very nice as was the shrimp cocktail.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdgipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If ya love steaks this is the place. Service good cozy atmosphere with prices about $$$. Get there early could be a good wait if not early.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vettman608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing