We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean comfortable sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Conveniently located minutes from premium outlet mall, average cost. Super comfortable clean room, big thanks to house keeping staff for maintaining the rooms. Hotel is located a fair distance from the main road thus expect quite night sleep, ample parking. Did not enjoy Free breakfast not enough selection eggs are not fresh but reconstituted. Had to clean my own table as no one available and staff too busy having personal . Did not use hotel amenities cannot comment

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Here4aGoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Here4aGoodtime,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear the compliments regarding your room accommodation. However, we regret letting you down with regards to the breakfast service. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    96
    40
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
60
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was a pleasant stay. Laundry facilities at a reasonable cost (cheaper on the second floor). We received money off vouchers for the outlet village and also 10% off at the local restaurant. A good place to stay as half way between Toronto and Washington DC. The pool was clean and lifeguarded with a jacuzzi.

Plenty of space and back from the main road so it was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shearing761977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I made a reservation for 4 nights then needed to change one of the dates, still staying 4 nights. Holiday Inn charged me for an extra night just to make the change..$140.00. This is BAD BUSINESS. I am stuck or I would change hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Amanda G,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice, very clean. 24 hour popcorn, coffee and water with lemon. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn fare, but such a variety you can always find something you like. The near outlet shopping was busy, but also clean. The only problem I can come up with was the price for a Thursday overnight stay. It was a bit pricey. We were going to Pittsburgh (about an hour away) to see a Pirates game.....and granted, it was cheaper than any downtown Pittsburgh hotel, but still a little high in my opinion. Besides the outlet shopping, I'm not sure what else there is to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a whole, the room and hotel met my expectations for the price. I stayed here to visit a child who is at Westminster College. I would stay here again. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good and the area clean. My room was clean. This is a nice hotel for the area and price. Rooms had microwave and frig. For a Holiday Inn Express, I think it is a nice place to stay. It is not going to be the Ritz or a 5 star hotel. Would recommend to Westminster families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Avoid first floor room if possible,every foot step above you heard,as well as every toilet flush,our room clean,bit musty smelling when first walked in cleared up once a/c on.
continental breakfast ok,lacking fruit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kramthims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear kramthims,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies if the room you were given was a disappointment. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

While we understand that your visit was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids (6 and 9) for one night. It is very clean. Pricey however for an inn ($200/night). I booked one week we stayed there (August 26). If booked earlier, the rate is probably better.

Shower was awesome. Water pressure is amazing.

Continental breakfast was very good. Pop corn and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24/7. Lemon water in the lobby as well.

Swimming in the pool after a day of shopping was very relaxing. There is a hot tub too. The kids loved the swimming pool.

The Inn is located 30 seconds drive from the outlet mall, so can't beat the location.

Staff are friendly. Overall, I would go back there again.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor are good. Ground floor rooms might not be as quiet as they are by the gym/swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#4 of 7 in Mercer
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing