We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beware of Extra Charges” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware of Extra Charges”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I made a reservation for 4 nights then needed to change one of the dates, still staying 4 nights. Holiday Inn charged me for an extra night just to make the change..$140.00. This is BAD BUSINESS. I am stuck or I would change hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Amanda G,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    103
    43
    7
    2
See reviews for
102
66
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice, very clean. 24 hour popcorn, coffee and water with lemon. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn fare, but such a variety you can always find something you like. The near outlet shopping was busy, but also clean. The only problem I can come up with was the price for a Thursday overnight stay. It was a bit pricey. We were going to Pittsburgh (about an hour away) to see a Pirates game.....and granted, it was cheaper than any downtown Pittsburgh hotel, but still a little high in my opinion. Besides the outlet shopping, I'm not sure what else there is to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a whole, the room and hotel met my expectations for the price. I stayed here to visit a child who is at Westminster College. I would stay here again. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good and the area clean. My room was clean. This is a nice hotel for the area and price. Rooms had microwave and frig. For a Holiday Inn Express, I think it is a nice place to stay. It is not going to be the Ritz or a 5 star hotel. Would recommend to Westminster families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Avoid first floor room if possible,every foot step above you heard,as well as every toilet flush,our room clean,bit musty smelling when first walked in cleared up once a/c on.
continental breakfast ok,lacking fruit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kramthims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear kramthims,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies if the room you were given was a disappointment. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

While we understand that your visit was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids (6 and 9) for one night. It is very clean. Pricey however for an inn ($200/night). I booked one week we stayed there (August 26). If booked earlier, the rate is probably better.

Shower was awesome. Water pressure is amazing.

Continental breakfast was very good. Pop corn and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24/7. Lemon water in the lobby as well.

Swimming in the pool after a day of shopping was very relaxing. There is a hot tub too. The kids loved the swimming pool.

The Inn is located 30 seconds drive from the outlet mall, so can't beat the location.

Staff are friendly. Overall, I would go back there again.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor are good. Ground floor rooms might not be as quiet as they are by the gym/swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The service was great. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
The rooms were pretty big and clean.
The price to stay here can be a little high, but overall this is a good place to stay at.
One other small issue, the breakfast provided could be a little better. Not as much choice as I would have liked, but not bad at the same time. I've had worse at other hotels for sure.
I would have no problem stopping here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maplejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
195 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We too stayed for a night for some back to school shopping in Grove City. The exterior of this hotel is very well kept and inviting. the inside however is a little run down.

Our room was OK, but I found the air conditioner to be quite loud. Also, the televison had limited channels and most were rather "snowy". Also, while the room seemed clean enough, the bathroom floor seemed old with mold along the edge of the tub and some cracked tiles.

The pool looked really small and quite cloudy, but we did not use it. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing with powdered eggs, no meat option, and only bananas for fruit.

All in all, an OK place, but just OK. It is convienient to the outlets however.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear ToSquareBob1,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the location and it's proximity to the outlets. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the AC unit in the room as well as the breakfast options. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Address: 21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing