We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for shopping Grove City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Mercer was a great choice for shopping at the Outlet Mall. The staff was pleasant and the little amenities they offered nice touches. Popcorn and ice cold lemon water were in the lounge all day. In the evening they offered fresh baked chocolate cookies.
The room was clean, well maintained and the bed comfortable. The room had a micro, fridge and flat screen TV. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereals, donuts, juice and coffee.
My only complaint would be the elevator carpet was stained and needed replaced or scrubbed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandjlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stated here for work 3 times in the past six months. The hotel is clean. Front desk staff very helpful and even helped us play a small joke on a co-worker. Love the discounts we get for dinner. Very close to outlets. Make sure to talk with Sis when scheduling a meeting or conference - she takes such good care of us and made us feel like we were home. Rooms were always clean and there is free popcorn 24/7 along with cookies late in the afternoon. Breakfast in am hits the spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hello Tripadvisor Peeps. Went out to Grove City for a couple days of shopping. Spent the night here at Holiday Inn Express. What a wonderful experience. From the moment I walked in, The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms where very clean and the bed was comfortable. No complaints at all. Hot breakfast in the morning was great. Nice selection. They have pancake maker. I have only seen waffle ones, never a pancake one. I would stay here again. Very pleased.

Room Tip: No tip. Awesome place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jback1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on previous shopping expeditions and would recommend to anyone. Staff are great, friendliest people I have encountered thus far in my travels. Rooms were very nice and clean. Great selection of food for breakfast. Great location for shopping at the outlet mall and only an hours drive from Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoBluenoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just returned from a shopping trip with our sons and I just wanted to say what a nice stay it was. I especially wanted to commend the night desk clerk, Adele. She was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer. Although our stay was short, it was sweet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrie4031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently just stayed here for the night on a quick trip away. It was great, very close to many restaraunts and the mall. The front desk was absolutely great, (Adele was so friendly and helpful) and gave us so many different discounts and coupons which was great. The rooms were very nice, the only thing was the ac was a bit noisy but we managed. The pool was very warm and refreshing, and I enjoyed the free breakfast a lot. I would definitely stay here again, it was a great property with great service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Big room , all you need in it , fridge ,microwave , big tv, big comfy beds. Nice breakfast . Clean swimming pool and hot tub . Front desk people very friendly. The only suggestion I have for the management , Get the cleaning people to pay more attention to details . We will stay here again .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBodzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing