We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Not too far from the highway and if you are going for the shopping it's very convenient. The hotel seemed brand new and the staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good to start the day. The cost however was a bit on the higher side for a short stay but worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jml1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 277 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. We were welcomed and treated so well. As we were checking in the delightful chec-in person recommended a number of nearby restaurants. We followed her recommendation and were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean and the room was fantastic. We will definitely return when in the area.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Madis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel has the friendliest, most accomodating staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. It was a pleasant surprise, from front reception to maintenance workers to the cleaning staff. Everyone had a smile for you. it is apparant that the staff here is happy, and reflects very well on management. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Overall, the room is good. Beds are comfy, bathroom clean. Wish the carpeted floors were vacuumed thoroughly as I normally do not travel with slippers. Buffet breakfast hit the spot. It's much better than a typical 'continental breakfast.'

Room Tip: Buses and taxi services do not run in this area so make sure you are either part of a bus tour or yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just went this past weeked.Our story goes we got there @ 3am but our check in day wasn't till the next day so we just wanted to give it a shot n see if we were able to get a room but unfortunately they were fully booked and couldn't give us a room till the next day so we had to sleep in the car,(very uncomfortable) anyways very next day we go in to see if any room was available and it still wasn't cause house keeping doesn't come in till 930am so the front desk offered for us to eat breakfast for waiting outside all night. So after we ate we went shopping and by the time we got back the room was ready! Housekeeping is very accommodating!! Just thought id share our experience! Totally recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmmyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I travel annually to grove city for the outlet mall. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn twice. Its a moderate hotel, breakfast is included which is great - but it is priced the highest among the 5 other hotels that are in the area. Advice is to book in advance, as any Canadian long weekend the price of this hotel goes up. Good points - breakfast included and coffee/tea is availabe all day/night long........including popcorn :)

Room Tip: not on the first floor.......too loud due to check in and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regcanadiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here to do some shopping on a stop over to Myrle Beach. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff at the front desk are very friendly. It is certainly not a luxury hotel but definately at the higher end of average. This is the second time we have stayed here and for whats available nearby this is definately one of the nicer choices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DREAMEN.FOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing