We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent hotel. Clean, great continental breakfast, beds are great. In room facilities were nice, including the microwave and fridge was very nice. Freshed baked cookies available when we came in and hot drinks and popcorn always available. Will be visiting again forsure. Very friends and accomodating staff.

Only downfall was a bit too much chlorine in the pool, but it is a public pool so it is expected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    103
    43
    7
    2
See reviews for
102
66
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Each year we make our annual pilgrimage to Grove City for the great Labour Day sales, and each year the Holiday Inn Express provides a clean comfortable room with great staff and friendly atmosphere. Do not hesitate to book your stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg24cups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Likemany we attended this area for the purpose of the outlet mall. Greeted with smiles and coupons for local eateries. Had the answers to all our questions.

Rooms were clean but showed wear. Bathroom door was off an inch or so but closed. Mold around peeling bathroom wallpaper, tub and shower curtain. Earrings from someone else were on counter and stayed there till cleaned the next day.

Needed blankets full pullout couch.

Very thin floors meaning you can hear the people above walking around all the time.

Great breakfast though. Pool was clean and well maintained. Free popcorn 24hrs a day.

Overall very good considering it's just needed for the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I knew I would be a late arrival (9pm) & advised them ahead of time. After being on the road since 6am driving 4 hours for an all day business meeting, I arrived about 8:45pm to find they had given me an upgrade to a King Suite with a hot tub, which was so relaxing after a long day. Paula at the front desk was wonderful. The room was very clean & the bed was extremely comfortable. I really like the choice of either hard or soft pillows. Check-out was hassle-free. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was clean but needs to be dusted better and the ac unit was gross the filter needed cleaning and i think there was mold or just dust inside as seen in my pictures also in the bathroom the wall paper was coming apart above the shower.the staff at this hotel we very nice and helpful. Even thought some of the issues i still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

First of all the staff of the Holiday Inn Express, Mercer were out of this world. They went out of their way to make sure every guest had all of their needs taken care of and more!!!!!! The ladies at the front desk were very helpful, they gave us coupon books for the Outlet Mall and also gave us coupons for free appetizers when we mentioned we were going to "Rachel's"one night for dinner and to "Springfield's" the next. By the way, you've got to try both of these restaurants and "The Iron Bridge Inn". The rooms were very clean, quiet, newly renovated and very cozy. It was nice to have a bar sink, bar fridge, microwave and cupboards to store munchies. The hotel offered popcorn, coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7 (nice touch). Breakfast was very good, eggs, bacon, ham, fruit, juices, milk, yogurt, bagels, english muffins and more........there was definately something there for everyone. They even had home made cookies late afternoon and early evening...............yummy!
The Holiday Inn Express is about a 2 minute drive from the Outlet Mall and about a 5-7 minute drive to Rachel's, The Iron Bridge Inn and Springfield's.
Don't forget to make reservations. We were there from Monday to Wednesday and the hotel was full booked both nights.
Happy Shopping!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Waddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel a few times and it just keeps getting better. the staff are wonderful, everything is very clean, the breakfast is great and i love how you can have coffee, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn 24 hours a day. i recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Address: 21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing