We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here in early March for a shopping trip to the Outlet Mall. Very clean and modern hotel. Room included a bar fridge which came in handy for keeping drinks for the kids and adults cold. Free WiFi was included as well. Pool was nice and the kids enjoyed it. Although I did not use the gym it consisted of a treadmill. eliptical trainer and stair climber.
Breakfast was very good with lots of selection such as scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, yougurt, biscuits etc. Shouldn't be a reason to go hungry. At busy times there was a lack of seating, but part of this can be attributed to people just sipping a coffee reading the paper. Their cinnamon rolls are delicious. There is coffee, tea, hot chocolate and pop corn available 24hrs.
Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff. Would stay there again if I was in the area.
The hotel is located virtually across the road from the mall. As one person mentioned there is no place close by to get beer or liquor. You will need to bring it with you or make a 10 min drive into Grove City.
While there if you are craving good Mexican you have to visit Compadres just across the interstate. The food is authentic, extremely tasty and resonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here just to go shopping - LOCATION - excellent for this purpose, outlet was across the street. ROOMS - we got a 2 dbl beds + sofa bed, space-wise it felt tight, but the beds were very comfortable. POOL - small and ccccccold! BREAKFAST - standard free breakfast quality, but you can't complain when its free:) there were enough options that you can manage to keep it healthy:) You need to go early 7-8:30 seems best, otherwise it gets too busy and definitely not enough tables. What's nice is they have little containers for breakfast to go (think sleepy preteens not getting up early Saturday morning) My only complaint when we checked in (reception was very pleasant and alert considering we got in pretty late), we found toenail clippings by the garbage were so grossed out asked housekeeping to vacuum the room, while we unloaded the rest of our stuff from the car. When we got back, they vacuumed the room enough that you could see the marks on carpet, had removed some of what we had asked them to remove, the rest just got pushed to another part of the floor.(?) They comp'd a %off for that night, which was a pleasant surprise at checkout.
Except for this blip our weekend stay was comfortable and pleasant, housekeeping staff pleasant to work with. We generally make a list of the things we need, approach housekeeping in the halls in the day, get what we need in one shot, and then place the do not disturb sign - easier for both of us right?

Room Tip: King Suites at front of hotel seemed to have largest square footage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beendaredunwut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for some shopping at the Premium Outlets over Presidents Day/Family weekend.

Nice HIE property - a tad bit oldish (I personally prefer the HIE experience at newer properties), but this was really convenient and nice.

Standard HIE fare, with the breakfast I have come to appreciate. What makes this one different is the staff. Paula (she was on during the evening shift) is the most wonderful pwerson I have ever encountered in ahotel. Funny, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. She made our entire stay a delight. In a place where this is little or nothing to do except shopping, she went out of her way not only to make the shopping better (tips, vouchers etc.), she also helped my son and I plan our next day (a half day of shopping was enough for us - my wife and daughter were of course going the next day too), with suggestions of what to do within driving distance.

We did end up experiencing some nice restaurants (courtesy Paula). Compadres is a great choice for Mexican - but the weetest one was Jordan's Pizzeria - a nice local place where the food is cooked by Jordan's wife (she is from Philipines) - we had the most fabulous terriaki and sweet n' sour from there.

All up - a standard HIE experience turned fabulous by one incridible staff member.

Oh - and for us Canadians at least - the shopping was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall for a couple nights during the big shopping weekend in November.
Good clean rooms, comfy bed, and your basic bathroom.
Breakfast is included and it has quite the selection compared to the usual "Continental" at most hotels.
This hotel is a "dry" hotel and nowhere nearby to buy booze. Having said that, I have heard and read you can buy beer next door at the other hotel.
Walking distance from the outlets, no problem.
Overall good solid, no frills, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The location of the hotel is very convenient to Premium Outlet Grove City (less than a 2 minute drive) and easy to find. Lots of free parking on the premise, clean updated hotel lobby. Check in was very quick and staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. There was a free buffet breakfast that was not that great but decent (lots of variety including pancakes, eggs, cinnamon buns, fruit, oatmeal, etc). They also offered free coffee/tea throughout the day in the lounge area and free popcorn. The only downside to this hotel was that we were able to hear noise from people on the floor above us and also if there were people talking and walking in the halls. Check out was also quick.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Upgraded to the President Suite - very nice. Actually one of the nicest, comfortable and well designed suites I've seen. Impressive and suprising from a HIX. Fast internet, slightly sub-par breakfast (no sucrose-free yogurt, no meat). 8/10

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Clean, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast exceeded expectations. That took the sting out of the price. Location was very close to outlet shopping and highway.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bslawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grove City - Outlet Center
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Blvd, Mercer, PA 16137-4067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: $98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA are waiting to make your stay familiar, fun, and fabulous! Located across from the Grove City Premium Outlets where you will enjoy tax free shopping on clothing and shoes at their 130 brand name stores. Plus, the all new Timber Creek Brewery and Restaurant opens in October 2015 right next door, featuring a must see glass floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing