We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Mercer
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grove City)
$86
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motel - Hermitage(Hermitage)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
24
63
46
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
63
46
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleannice place to stopiron bridgeoutlet centerplace to sleepindoor pool and hot tubwould stay here againfree breakfastgood nights sleepnice breakfastohiorefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 171 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family decided to seek shelter during the most recent winter storm. We were traveling in white-out conditions along I-80 W, so we chose the 1st exit we could travel on, as most exits did not look favorable for driving. Off I-80 W in Mercer, we booked a room with 2 double beds at this Comfort Inn. We had a descent stay. The room was very spacious & in good condition. The bathroom appeared to be updated & the room was clean. It appears I was only charged for 1 adult, so that was a nice discount. The continental breakfast was also very nice. Our only concern, and we did notify the front desk, was that the heat left an odor - like something was burning and our room seemed to be hazy.

This hotel also has a Pool & Sauna.
We also visited Burger King, which is across the street. It has a children's playground which was nice for a break from the hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvyTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After a shopping spree in Grove City we stayed here. It was amazingly cheap and perfectly fine. Staff were very pleasant and it was clean and comfortable. A very decent highway side hotel. And have dinner down the road at Iron Bridge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToxOut_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Upon check in we were notified that you cannot pay cash for the room until you check out, so make sure you have money on your credit card before arrival or they won't let you check in. There was a guest that checked in beside us that had a small dog that barked all night long and kept my 2 year old awake. The pool area was very dirty looking and had the windows open so when we went swimming at night it was freezing when we got out of the pool. The hot tub was really dirty and with the jets on you could see it needed to be cleaned, the bubbles were full of dirt. We requested a fridge and microwave for our babies milk and cereal and were told "we can see what we can do". We didn't get a microwave but we did have a fridge. The location was pretty good.. it was close to the outlets and the pricing was better then if we stayed closer. Don't leave your heat on over night or you will wake up really stuffy because of how dry the air is. Really disappointed in the staff friendliness and amenities though.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the front desk, the easier it will be for you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lonetraveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great spot that's only 10 mins away from Grove City and 1/2 the price of hotels beside the mall. Rooms are decent and clean and there's breakfast included. Bring your CAA/AAA membership for discounted rate!!!

Room Tip: turn the heater off or you'll be stuffed up b/c of the dryness of the air!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Booked by calling in to make sure our dog was included. Unfortunately all booking websites ignore pets coming with owners.
Checked in and given the lowest rate they could offer.
Hallway carpet could use cleaning or replacing but the room ( we were in 147) was clean. The king bed was very comfortable. Slept without moving.
Breakfast choices were good and coffee hot and fresh.
As choice members we were allowed a late check out of 2 which gave me grove city time and allowed hubby and dog to keep relaxing.
The hot tub worked sore muscles after a long drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews