We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed at all.”
Review of Comfort Inn Mercer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mercer
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We decided on a road trip to Grove City and took a chance on staying at this hotel because of it's proximity to the outlet malls and the price....much cheaper than right in Grove City. It was a good decision, since the place was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. There were 4 adults and one child and they provided us with a crib as well. The breakfast was decent....both hot and cold choices, and the coffee was really good. There is a pool which, although we didn't end up using it, looked really nice. It had lounge chairs, a pool table, and a fireplace.

All in all, it met our needs, was inexpensive, and I'd recommend it. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a coupon to get a discount booklet from the outlet mall. You can buy them fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubasCallingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

You can definitely tell that it's an older hotel. It's in desperate need of a make-over. We requested a non-smoking room and were disappointed when we were flooded with the smell of cigarette smoke when we opened the door. On the plus side the room is HUGE and has a nice newer t.v. The pool area was also a disappointment. The lights were off and it was super dark, the hot tub had caution tape and the sauna in the women's restroom was broken. The pool didn't look very clean so we decided to pass on swimming. I'd recommend this hotel if you just need a place to sleep for the night and nothing more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The appearance of this hotel was nice, you could also see that it has been around for a long time. The staff were courteous, and the rooms were clean and had appeared to be renovated. The carpeting needed to be replaced as it had frailing by the doorways.

Surprising this hotel had a nice breakfast with all the usual items you would find at more expensive hotels, however the seating and staging area were much to small for the number of guests who had breakfast at the same time. There were lineups into the lobby waiting in line for breakfast.

If you have young children the hotel has a nice indoor pool area.

I would come back when in the area inspite of its shortfalls.

Paul

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ve3gxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here one night, so we could go shopping to Grove City to shop. We arrived fairly late and had no problem checking in, the staff were friendly and service was great. We got to our room and noticed that although it was a bit outdated it was fine for one night. It was clean and large. We had requested a fridge ahead of time and it was in our room when we arrived. The beds were comfy but were a bit springy for my taste, still got a fairly good sleep though. We got to breakfast at about 8:30 and it was fairly picked over by this point. Still had a few options though, danish, cereal, bread, eggs. The breakfast is only served 6 or 7 - 9am. It did have all the basics and was good for being included in the price.
The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the outlets but because the price was so much cheaper than staying right by the outlets it was well worth it for us.

The stay was short and the comfort inn was great for a short stay like ours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blizz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our last stay on a trip from Ontario to North Carolina and back. We stayed in 4 hotels for a total of 6 nights. This hotel was disappointing. The desk staff were not very friendly, although they didn't do anything wrong, just - not friendly. The hotel is run down and stuck in the 70's. It badly needs an overhaul!! The room was actually huge, could be awesome with some updating! Airconditioner was awful, loud and we could here water running through it, hard to sleep! Breakfast was very good as usual...although the unfriendly staff made it uncomfortable. Grumpy faces, sighing when people trying to get food were in their way to reload something...etc. As we were checking out I went over to the breakfast area with my daughter to get a coffee to go, one of the breakfast ladies was vacuuming the area, she stopped and just glared at us like we were doing something wrong...not cool. I would think that the proximity to the Outlet Mall would encourage the powers that be to do something better with this place. Probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My sisters and I enjoyed our stay during our annual Grove City Outlets Shopping Trip. We’ve stayed closer to the outlets in previous years but the difference in price was worth staying a few miles away and having more money to shop. The hotel staff was very helpful, there were many breakfast options, the hot tub was relaxing and our room was clean. We’ll consider it next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyValentine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The one positive thing in this motel was the front desk. Both in welcoming us when we checked in and in accepting our criticisim when checking out, we were treated pleasently. Unfortunately, the room was quite unpleasent. Not only was it shabby and old but it also smelled from urine. Although we do travel with our dog, and have taken her all over the country, we have not experienced that oder before. Unless their other rooms are better maintained, I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
5.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
11.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
547 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mercer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mercer

Address: 835 Perry Hwy, Mercer, PA 16137-3537 (Formerly Inn at Mercer)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mercer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Mercer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mercer Hotel Mercer
Mercer Comfort Inn
Inn Mercer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing