We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Media

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Media
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Media
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average hotel for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here recently for a trip to Longwood Gardens because it was the best deal we could find in a short amount of time. It was okay but certainly nothing fancy. The room was stale when we walked in so I turned on the A/C to try and get the air flowing and it blew out foul air so we didn't run the A/C after that and the room was roasting all night. They have very puffy pillows on the beds but they are about 1/2 the width of a real pillow (not much bigger than your head) so they were hard to sleep on. The room was clean and the shower was hot. A full breakfast was included which was nice but our waitress was not with it and kept forgetting stuff. She only returned once to ask if we needed more coffee (we said yes), but she started cleaning tables instead and never brought over the coffee. The worst part was the cleaning staff busting into the room at 8 AM. The rooms are all outside entrance which means lots of parking lot noise and lights shining into the room (even with the double curtains closed).

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor for less parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamom0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I apologize that we failed to satisfy you. I especially regret that you were given a room with a malfunctioning AC unit and didn’t report this so we could move you to another room. We have made many changes since your stay, and our goal is always to provide the very best possible guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    27
    14
    40
See reviews for
38
21
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
newtown square, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We made a reservation at this hotel during an ice storm back in February, 2014. It was cold and our power was out. We are my wife, a four year old daughter, and I. When we arrived at the hotel, the hotel's power went out. We still asked to look at the room. The room we were given was not cleaned. We went back to the front desk and asked for the room to be cleaned and we were told it could not since the staff had left. We waited an hour for the 'generator' to come on and it did not. We asked for our money back and were told we would get a refund when the credit card machine can back on-line. I was not very surprised when we received no refund. The manager cited the cancellation policy as the reason why we would not be refunded for the night. We were told that the power was restored two hours after our departure (I think they thought we should stick around and wait even though no one had a clue when it would come back on). I understand the need for a hotel to have a cancellation policy but a room reservation is a two way street. By me paying the hotel money, there is an expectation that basic levels of service is provided meaning electricity and a clean room. The hotel did not come close to up holding its end of the contract. We disputed the charge with our credit card company and they received a letter stating a bunch of false statements. We also filed a claim with the local better business bureau which did not get a response. It is not about money. It is about being a good and reputable business and understanding the situation and responding appropriately. It is also about providing the customer with the service in return for payment. If they are in that bad a shape financially they need my $119, they can keep it but just remember no matter the response posted by management later they just care about the money not the customer. It is sad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkerhe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Media hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were stuck overnight in Philadelphia and sent here by agony - oops - usairways airlines. The hotel staff lied about giving us a non-smoking room. Not only did it reek of smoke but there was an ash tray in the room. And cleanliness was questionable. I would never voluntarily or involuntarily stay there again. Stay away!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RA1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience regarding your past stay with us from US airways flight cancellation ...we apologize to you have to stay in smoking room but there is upon room availability.. the hotel gets busy on that night for weather related from airline cancellation and there is the GST who come first they get non smoking room and when you arrived we fully booked up and we got that last room smoking only left and there is no guarantee for room you get non smoking for flight cancellation ..........sorry again from my team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have stayed at this motel a few times on business. It has many good features like ample parking,
free WiFi and flat-screen cable TV, Refridge/Freezer, microwave, comfy beds and of course a
major hot and cold breakfast with eggs, sausage, coffee, juices, cereal, bagels, waffles, yogurt and more! You can get a cup of coffee in lobby any time etc. It is located right at Granite Run Mall, Riddle Ale House and many businesses and places to dine along Balt Pike! Also there is a diner next to the hotel!
I have read alot of these reviews and I must say that besides the airport shuttle delays, the rest of the complaints are a bit ridiculous! Its a HOTEL not home! You travel prepared......can of lysol to spray bathroom + remote control etc, slippers or flip=flops, never walk barefoot, remove bedspread and sleep on sheets (they are changed and washed, bedspread may not be), wash your hands and do know that hotels are cleaned, but know that the dirtiest place on earth is a hospital, hospital room, hospital equipment and nurses who dont wash hands between patients! A hospital is where you will catch something not at chain-hotel with standards and that are policed by Corporate!
I give this hotel A+ for effort! They are hard-working and at least TRY!

Room Tip: Get a ground level room----easier to get luggage in and you can park your car right outside your doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAG0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We provide clean, comfortable rooms that satisfy most guests, and I’m pleased you have been satisfied with your stays with us. Since these comments, we have made changes and improvements that enhance the guest experience, and I hope you can stay with us again very soon. Nothing means more to us than satisfying our guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

As other reviewers had indicated, USAir put us here when their service failed. But this isn't about how lousy airlines can be. This hotel gave us a basic stay and the room was clean - mostly. Only the coffee maker had scuz in it from not being cleaned. The scuz was flaking inside the basket where you put the little coffee pouch and thereby discouraged me from making coffee. Fortunately, adequate fresh coffee was waiting for us in the lobby!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. we will make sure next time every thing more clean and nice thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My group missed our connection in Philly and was sent by US Air to this motel. Its about 16 miles from the airport and when the shuttle bus finally arrives it takes about 45 mins to get there.

I can't comment on the cost as US Air picked up the tab. I'm guessing they paid about $1 for each room.

The motel is awful. The staff are rude, unhelpful and the place has a dreadful musty, mouldy smell about it.

The rooms are terrible. The mildew smell is very strong, the sheets were disgusting and there were bed bugs visible on the sheets. The TV didn't work, the air con was broken. We stripped the beds and slept fully clothed on our coats.

AVOID like the plague! Never ever ever ever ever ever again.

Room Tip: Sleep in the car park it'll be healthier and cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanisDraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa560, General Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. due to the weather condition and road condition we are delay to pick up our Guest from the airport still we are doing our best to we call second driver right away and run unouher shuttle also and try to pick up as soon as posible but the airport guset traffic is lot and roads are bad and room we check there is no bug this the out door property so when you open the door muskito come in the room every thing else is clean but if you thing it's dirty we will amke sure next time every thing will be clean.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Gm
Quality Inn, Media-pa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel has been updated and is in much better condition than I expected after reading the other reviews. The carpet is worn in places but clean. The chair in the room needed cleaned or replaced; it was very dingy with dirt on the edges. The bathroom was very clean and the sink is outside allowing for one person to shower while the other uses the sink and mirror. The room has a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV and safe. The walls are very thin. Our room was next to the fitness center and two doors from the office/lobby. The motel has an airport shuttle and we heard all the doors and talking at 4 a.m. when the shuttle was loading. We also heard the doors and equipment being used in the fitness center. A full breakfast is included in the cost of the room. You are given a voucher to use at the on-site diner. The voucher is only good for certain items and must be used during set hours so make sure you follow the guidelines if you want it free.

We stayed there to attend a family funeral and our family were in several rooms. All of them were clean. The only problem was the rate charged. I reserved online and got a reasonable rate. Other family members in other rooms got a much higher rate so make sure you check the rate when checking in. Once you initial the rate, you are stuck with it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased we provided you a good experience, although I regret any ways we let you down. I also regret that there was some rate confusion related to your relatives. In any case, we are always working to get better and now provide an even better experience than when you were with us for this stay. When you need us again, you can count on us to be here for you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Media? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Media

Property: Quality Inn Media
Address: 4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Media
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Media
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Media 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Media reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Media Hotel Media
Media Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing