We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our 5th stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Media

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Media
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Media
Berkshires of Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 5th stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stay here once every year or two when we visit aging parents at the life care community next door. Ownership and the name has changed a few times, but the place is always about the same. Never had any major complaints, free breakfast is good, the place is clean and basically in good repair. Like most modest motels it could use a little paint and repair here and there, but we don't stay there for the paint job.

My only complaint, easily remedied, is that the lights outside the rooms are bight and keep the rooms a bit too bright for good sleeping. I just unscrew the bulb a half-turn and that solves the problem!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MisterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa560, General Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Quality Inn Media Hotel. I make it a point to review all guest comments and responses in order to keep our staff always trying to improve our service and our property. We strive for "Excellence" in service and want every guest to leave "Extremely Satisfied"!!! I want to thank you for the great comments regarding the staff and the hotel. The best way we can improve what we do is with feedback from our guests - both positive and constructive!!

Again, thank you for your response, and I hope you will choose our property the next time your travels bring you to Media!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    24
    13
    40
See reviews for
36
20
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poughquag, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We arrived in Media in dense fog and were very glad to find the inn as it was extremely hard to see. We had two rooms, one with a king size bed and the other two double beds. We found the rooms clean and very accomodating. The beds were extremely comfortable, the shower great, and our one night stay a pleasure. We had access to the exercise room with the stationery bike and treadmill. In the lobby there was coffee, juice and an assortment of breakfast choices including eggs, bacon, and cereal. It was a pleasure to spend the night there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peep456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside, il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Coudn't find another room in the area because of the cleanup working from the hurricane so I decided to stay here. The main room was clean but the bathroom could have used a little more attention. I might stay here again if the Best Western is full again. The lights outside were bright, and came around the sides of the window shades.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 831 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We returned to Media to visit friends and decided to stay somewhere close to their home. In doing our research we were quite surprised to find a very short list of places to stay. They had suggested a B & B; however, we do not like that sort of environment and decided to give the Quality Inn a shot. We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and were a bit concerned; however, we booked our room and set off on our adventure. What a wonderful surprise! The beds were so very, very comfortable and the room very large and so very, very quiet!!! The housekeeping staff always cleaned the room beyond expectations and the bed was always made to such incredible standards. The breakfast area is a bit tight; however, the breakfast was always so very wonderful and fresh! I do not remember her name; however, the petite older woman at the front desk was always so helpful and kind........she also was always hustling to make sure the breakfast food was fresh and hot. Don't hesitate to stay here it is quite comfortable and clean. Get a room on the first floor on the back side of the hotel, it is so quite there you will think you are in the countryside.

Room Tip: First Floor on the back side of the hotel is so quiet you think you are in the country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed over the weekend while I was attending a wedding in the area. Check in was smooth and desk clerk was very friendly. The lobby was clean and looked welcoming. My room was comfortable, bed was comfy, the room was clean and bright. Bathroom was a good size and was clean. Internet worked well. TV worked well and reception was good. The area had food and shopping. Parking free, lot was bright and I felt safe coming back to the hotel so late at night. Staff always said hello. Just as expected! This was an important time and I appreciated the great stay that I had! See you again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorryFreePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here the night before our home Settlement. I found the room to be very nice, the mattress was quite comfortable and the shower head was great. They provide the 1/2 sized bed pillows so be sure to ask for more when you check in. I asked the front desk around 8PM and was told he couldn't access the supply room???). Also ask for a 10% AARP discount. We had breakfast at the Media Diner, which is right next door, but had I read the other reviews prior, would have stayed at the Quality Inn for breakfast.

Room Tip: The front side (facing Baltimore Pike) was very quiet. This hotel appears to attract business travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay last Saturday (June 30th), we had two rooms, both were spotless and very comfortable. We arrived at 1:00 pm and was able to check in early, front desk staff was very very nice and professional. Breakfast room in the morning was a little crowded but not unpleasant, close quarters allowed for conversation all around. The attendant was a lot of fun, we kidded and teased her the entire time we were there, which got all the other guests involved in a fun morning. Thank you again for a very pleasant surprise! We will return the next time we are in the area visiting relatives.

Room Tip: Do not underestimate this Quality Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyNApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Media? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Media

Property: Quality Inn Media
Address: 4 S New Middletown Rd, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063-5201 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Media
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Media
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Media 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Media reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Media Hotel Media
Media Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing