We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really not worth it”
Review of Linvilla Orchards

Linvilla Orchards
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Media
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Linvilla Orchards, about 30 miles from Philadelphia, celebrates its 103rd year in 2017. In addition to environmentally-focused indoor miniature golf, this is a 300-acre family farm dedicated to agriculture, environment and education. The farm market sells a broad range of fresh produce and gourmet specialties. Load up on their signature pies, homemade salsas and guacamole. The Orchards Garden Center features an array of annuals, perennials, herbs, succulents, fruit trees, shrubs, evergreens, soils, mulches, garden tools and plant care products.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really not worth it”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Save you money and head out to Lancaster county. Better service and products found there. And not nearly as expensive. And revoltingly dirty bathrooms/port-o-potties.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexisMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    78
    22
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place to take the Kids!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love Linvilla Orchards. We live nearby and frequent Linvilla throughout the year.

During the summer they have a playground which they ask for a very small donation that goes toward the upkeep, which is worth it because of the amount of equipment that they have. They also have animals for the kids to feed (which my kids love).

We go there in the fall to pick apples and get our pumpkins for halloween. They have concessions stands open with many different type sof goodies, ranging from candy apples and apple cider doghnuts to these spiral fried potato chips, which are awesome. They also have hayrides to the 'Good Witch's' house, which is a lot of fun for my girls.

At Christmas time, we go there to cut down our tree, but they also have a huge selection of pre-cut trees, if cutting your own isn't your style.

They also have a store which is open year round with local produce and other products.

If you live nearby, or are just in town at some point throughout the year, this is a great place to take your family for a day outside.

Enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xmas Tradition”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Choosing and cutting our Xmas tree is a family tradition we started with our first child and plan to continue. We also visit with our kids throughout the year. Very family and kid friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really crowded”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We came here to get pumpkins for halloween. It was quite crowded on the weekend. They had a fun display for halloween, but the pumpkins were expensive and things were so crowded that we did not stay for the hay rides or pay for any of the other activities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jd1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fun for All”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a family fun attraction. In the Fall there is Pumpkin Land, where you can find pumkins in many sizes. In the Spring you can pick strawberries. The hayride is not to be missed. The drivers will point out some of the plants that are growing or the patch where they will be growing. There are live animals to pet and feed and staions to where you can clean your hands when you are finished. Don't go home without going in tje store. They have the best pies and candy apples. There is no fee to get in, but you have to pay for the animal food, the hayride and of course produce or other food you purchase.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linvilla Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Linvilla Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing