We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

La Na Thai French Cuisine
Ranked #32 of 119 Restaurants in Media
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Dining under the stars, maybe ten tables in the street and it's BYOB
so only food orders to be taken/delivered.
Waiter looked like he was running but getting nowhere. Wrong order
delivered and he never came back to check on us until bringing us the
check. It's a shame because the food was good even though wrong but there's
so much to choose from in Media that this'll be our last choice from now on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, PA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Had reservation for a party of 10, including four children for dinner. I've rarely seen children here, but our grandchildren have always enjoyed it. The service for our larger group was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their selections, including appetizers, soups and entrées.
Note - The three course lunch is really a good deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love La Na”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

La Na is our favorite little Thai place. The food is excellent and the service is great. The Thai iced tea and curries are favorites of ours. The pad thai is really good. We've never been disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just average Thai food; not special. Not as good as Silk Cuisine in Bryn Mawr. At the table we all had something different. I had Pad Thai.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daryaalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila. PA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of sharing lunch with my friend at LaNa just the other day ( a Friday). The place is small but warm and cosy. The noise level not bad despite a good crowd. The lunch special ( a soup, an appetizer, and an entree for $8.95) was a real deal. Most of the appetizers were deep fried but they will steam one of the dumpling appetizer if you ask. You can pick from all of the entrees. The Pad Thai was very tasty!! I had enough to eat with some left over to take home. The service was exceptional.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpatPhilaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Na Thai French Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to La Na Thai French Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing