We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic and locally sourced ingredients, well prepared, pricey,beautiful dishes, skip the cheese plate”

Lotus Farm to Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Lotus Farm to Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 120 Restaurants in Media
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Olive St and Veterans Sq
Description: Lotus Farm to Table, a contemporary American restaurant, owned by Courtney Rozsas, is nestled within the lively atmosphere of State Street in Media, PA. The intimate 40-seat eatery is a BYOB that offers a casual and comfortable atmosphere through its soothing colors and dark woods. Chef Christopher Allen has created a tasty menu of healthy dishes. Every dish is prepared from whole foods, easily digested and proportioned so that diners can enjoy multiple courses with lots of variety without feeling over extended. At lunch Lotus provides a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the daily grind. Light soups and bright flavors will energize the diner for rest of the day. Floral teas that bloom as they brew in the clear glass teapots can enhance the mood and calm the nerves. At night, the serene decor accentuates the simplistic and unfussy menu that features the week"s freshest ingredients from local farms.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Organic and locally sourced ingredients, well prepared, pricey,beautiful dishes, skip the cheese plate”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Ate with friends on a Wednesday as part of dining under the stars. We started with a cheese plate that literally had four very small cheese slices and some prepared veggies. While tasty and nicely presented on a piece of slate it was a ridiculously small portion for 14 dollars. The entrees were much better value. Yes they were a bit pricey and we understand that locally sourced organic ingredients cost more. Two of us had salmon and delicious broccoli rabe and two had the grass fed burger which was reportedly delicious

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First visit nice experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Dining under the stars tonight in Media. Lovely evening, friendly service and excellent food. The kitchen was slow but did not disappoint. I had Arctic char and highly recommend it. I like the idea of an ever changing menu as we seem to return to a few restaurants and soon tire of the menu even if the food is good. A nimble menu is appealing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gailsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant Find In Media”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dined during Media Under the Stars last Wednesday night. We opted to eat inside as it was rather humid. Atmosphere is lovely, not fancy, just right for a calm enjoyable dinner. The escargot appetizer was really delicious even if you never ate snails this is something to try. I ordered the brined tofu with lemon and veggies. I was afraid it would be salty but the server assured me that it wasn't over salted especially if she requested the chef not to put any additional salt on the plate. It was fine. A very generous portion too with yummy greens and lemon. My husband ordered one of the salads and the glazed salmon. He enjoyed both but felt the fish portion was small. He enjoyed a giant bowl of tea after dinner. Their tea selection is vast and served perfectly. The menu is small so there are not many choices but it is all made to order and tasty for sure. I think they could adapt the escargot appetizer to make it vegetarian as the snails, although tasty, could have been eliminated because the sauce and veggies were so good I wouldn't miss the snails.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent menu -- creative and fresh, changes every day. Charming decor. Attentive service and very gracious owners!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Last night my husband and I had an amazing meal at Lotus Farm to Table dining “Under the Stars” in Media, PA. The chef is an imaginative culinary wonder. Who would have thought to use mustard seeds in a lemony Caesar salad? Delicious! Please keep in mind that no matter what you select from the menu, each meal is a creative work of art which takes time to prepare. This annoyed the couple sitting in back of us who complained about the slow service and threatened to write negative comments in the press. Their complaint was handled most graciously by the owner. My message to this couple: Take your business elsewhere. This is Dining, not “fast food.” Service was attentive without being intrusive (kudos to Jamie, our server). I would highly recommend Lotus to anyone who can appreciate high quality, creative meals along with professional service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Farm to Table also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Farm to Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing