We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice spot for families with young kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A nice spot for families with young kids.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family of 5 and 10 other families visited this hotel for an 11 year old boys' baseball tournament. We were all quite pleased with the accommodations. There was lots to do for the kids on the property; an open field, small swingset, indoor pool, outdoor pool, and mini golf. The room was clean enough and comfortable. The team members' rooms were all together in the same wing of the hotel. The front desk staff was always professional and kind. The food at Pappy K's was very good! The hotel is located near several shopping centers with several grocery store and restaurant options. We did not use the picnic grove, but it would be perfect for a team cook-out and bonfire.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    139
    106
    96
    82
See reviews for
211
90
33
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Priceline at 11:00 pm on the day of check-in. It was one of their express deals and the price was way lower than anything else in the area. We arrived at 12:15 am and the desk clerk was very nice. I asked if we could have a king bed instead of two doubles and he upgraded us to a jacuzzi room at no charge.

We were on the right side of the hotel over the lounge. He warned me that there may be some noise from the lounge but, seeing as it was a Monday night and the lounge would close soon, we took the room. Everything was as expected, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ji1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not completely horrible, but not worth 3 stars - probably 2 stars would be more accurate. Room was somewhat dated, but appeared fairly clean - at least as clean as it could possibly be. Shower was miniscule and did not drain properly, resulting in several inches of standing water while showering. Caulking in shower (around door) was mildewed and needs to be replaced. The room had a somewhat musty/dank smell, but after 5 minutes I stopped noticing it. The ice machine in the hall was extremely loud, and a door within the interior corrider shut with a bang each time. Thank goodness it was a "slow" night and there was very little foot traffic through that corrider door. Also, the room we got was directly over top of a restaurant/bar/nightclub and we actually had to sign a release form stating that we had been made aware of the noise from the nightclub and that we were okay with it. That was a first! Luckily, the nightclub was virtually empty and we really didn't hear a peep from it all night long.

Good points are that the bed was comfortable with ample pillows, sheets were crisp and clean, working mini fridge in room, working coffeemaker in room, A/C worked well, and staff were exceedingly nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Place to stay with a Group. Lots of activities for kids, ball field, 2 pools, mini golf and a great restaurant. We picked restaurant for a team of little leaguers and everyone had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gophilliesjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this room. Newer fixtures in bathroom and nice bedding. There are a lot of amenities at this hotel, especially if you're with family. Indoor and outdoor pools, putt putt, volleyball, and baseball field.

We were there though for businesses. Our biggest complaint was that it was loud...the A/C was loud and it would turn off and on randomly so you couldn't get used to the noise. We were staying backing up to the fields (and highway) so we could hear kids running back and forth until late. The 2nd night we were there, our neighbors were talking so loudly that it seemed like we were in the room with them. This maybe accounted to we were in a room that adjoined to theirs but at 2 am, the paperthin walls were too much. Would we stay there again? Probably. It was close to a lot of amenities and as mentioned, clean.

We ate at the restaurant there the first night. Good food, but a small restaurant and kind of pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the highway and/or on the right side of the hotel. that seems to be away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

They state that this is a hotel, but it is more like a motel...all of the rooms are entered from the outside. We were there Thursday and Friday of this week and on Thursday the place was packed. I cannot complain about the rooms being dirty but the drapes need to be cleaned. I could smell smoke in my room. The mattress was awful, it felt like a bale of hay with really cheap sheets on top. I didn't find any of the staff rude, however, I did observe a young lady washing her feet and flip flops in the ladies room, which grossed me out. I reported this to a young staff lady and she just smiled and said, "Ok". Also, room service knocks on your door to ask what time you are checking out! To stay a night or two was fine. Great inside and outside pools, grounds are well maintained and since you don't get a free breakfast, like most "hotels", Denny's is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Can be extremely loud because it has many bars and attracts a lot of younger people. Try to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahallow55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I took 3 days to choose a hotel,as ive had many bad experiences, especially in the Carlisle PA area. This hotel did not dissapoint in ANY way. I needed a hot tub for a bad back and was upgraded on the spot. The beds are clean and the rooms comfortable . No mold on walls. take it from someone that travels alot, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanics...
#10 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing