We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe everything you read!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Don't believe everything you read!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked 2 rooms through my Club Carlton rewards and I just wanted to say that I took a chance because I read all those reviews, which many of them were not what I wanted to hear! I decided to call and talk to management. Marcel was more than accommodating and to make a long story short, our rooms are great! We came here for a family event with two small children and 3 adults. The room is older but the important things were updated and VERY CLEAN and that was what is important to us! Thank you so much, Marcel and your staff for making our stay so for excellent!! We are here for the weekend and even though it's only Saturday, the first impression I know will make the rest of our stay enjoyable!! We will be back!
Jan F from Pittsburgh

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel L, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience and positive feedback.
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an exellent and memorable stay with us, and we exceeded your initial expectations.
I am very excited to share your feedback with the rest of our staff what let them know what a wonderful job they are doing.

When your travels bring you back to the area, please feel to book directly with us. We would love to have you and your family return.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    144
    115
    101
    96
See reviews for
225
94
33
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Park Inn Harrisburg West and I just have to say it was the best experience I ever had! From the minute I arrived to when I checked out, I felt right at home. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean. The bed was soooo comfortable! I also want everyone to know that there was one staff member that went above and beyond to accommodate me. Her name is Marcel and I feel that she is a true asset to the company! Thank you Marcel. Anytime I stay in the Mechanicsburg area again I wont even dream of staying anywhere else. I cant wait to return! -Jim C

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are so happy to hear that your stay was a nice and memorable one. We are excited to share with Marcel and the rest of our staff what a wonderful job they are doing.

When your travels bring you back to the area, please feel to book directly with us. We would love to have your return.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Did a long-term stay for health purposes and local therapy. There were staff who took personal interest in my progress, even phoning my room to check on my status. This is a rare and gracious service. Nice room, nice pool, fun restaurant with good food and service. Whole staff is friendly. I wish to especially recommend housekeeper, Hilda-meticulous and caring. Also Sandy in restaurant, and Tony, Taylor and Rachel in management.

Room Tip: Handicapped room I had was larger, well-located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that everyone here gave you their excellent service.

We will be sharing this positive feedback with all of our staff members and hope to continue to provide you with the service you deserve.

We look forward to your future returns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gowanda, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

the 1st room they gave us had not been cleaned, old underware on the floor, room was trashed...the room they were going to give my friend next to it was trashed also and not cleaned...we could see through the blinds. The second room wasnt very clean either. The front desk is nice and people helpfull but the rest is not very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Rachel.

Thank you again for taking the time to express your concerns. We hope that if you are in the area again, that we can meet and exceed your expectations if you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed during a skating competition and unfortunately had two sick girls in my room vomiting during Andy's graveyard shift. I called hotel services and within moments, Andy arrived only too eager to help clean up the girls horrible mess. It happened again and again and every time he came with a smile on his face. He was very nice to all of us and reassured us that we were not a problem and that he would come back if need be. I am very grateful that Andy happened to be working that night because he was so understanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond and to tell us about your recent experience here at the hotel. We were more than pleased to hear about what an exceptional job Andy did, and am elated to relay your positive comments to him.

We were sorry to hear that people in your parties fell ill during your stay and hope that everyone is doing top notch now.

If ever traveling back in the area, we would love to book your upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is is not a hotel. It is a motel. Rooms need updating. Although reasonably clean, the hotel had an infestation of stink bugs. We were their with a very large group and people in the group found stink bugs in the beds, the heating vents, and on the walls. The hotel staff were very pleasant but that did not make up for the bug infestation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_mama187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is misleading when you check in as the main building is very pretty. The ballrooms and conference rooms are modern looking and you would think you were staying at a nice hotel. Once you drive around to where your room is you realize this is nothing but a motel. Jill checked us in and was very accommodating when I asked her to put me in the same area as the other team members. Our room had been updated but the ceiling tiles over the shower were stained from a prior leak. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were small.. The room was clean. The furniture seemed a bit tired looking, some nicks and scratches here and there. Although I had no problem with my room, others in our group had to change their rooms due to them smelling of smoke. The rooms face the walkway, which is metal and there were gaps in some parts and by the stairs. There are no elevators so you have to drag your bags up the steps to your room. Ice was not thoroughly removed from the back parking lot and you really had to watch your step as to not slip. Due to the building being separated from the main building we did not feel it was safe enough to allow the girls to go from room to room without an adult escort. There were also a lot of men staying in the hotel due to a nearby gun show. This is a property that should have been leveled and rebuilt rather than trying to rehab.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Park Inn and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Dan Hatch, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing