We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Cleans rooms Lounge and Rest news papers every morning good staff near by Malls and shopping places.. Free ride to the airport. coffee in room The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any one if you can get it at a discounted price..both indoor and outdoor pools work out room

Room Tip: Priceline had the best price !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 750 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at Park Inn as well as at least 15 family members after my wedding and reception. Our rooms were clean, wonderful bed and clean bathroom. The kids loved the indoor pool and the restaurant that is onsite. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend them!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keihana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I live up the street from the Park Inn. This facility has changed management a few times over the years. First.. "the bad" You should be aware this is an older property. The layout of the hotel is really just funky, and most rooms are more part of a motel setup. You can park your car outside your hotel room. If you have a room on the 2nd floor, you may have outside access, or if you use the elevator a bit of a hike to get down to your room. The rooms themselves are fine - clean, neat. Its not a 5 star hotel, so you shouldn't expect some fancy room set up. If you have an issue with your room, simply call the front desk - the staff will go out of their way to make things right and switch you to a different room.

You should also be aware that this hotel is attached to Buck Wilds Rode House, a local hot spot on weekends, particularly in the summer. They pull in good bands on Friday and Saturday night and have an outdoor deck as well. Security is excellent however and there are not "drunks" or wild 20 somethings outside of the bar facility itself. So, if you are traveling with family/small kids you shouldn't see any "drinking activity", I would simply inform the hotel when you check in that you are traveling with children and have them place you in an area of the hotel away from the hustle and bustle.

If you want to partake in the bar activities, bring your wallet and ID. They ID everyone - even if you are 50 with a bald head and grey beard. There is usually cover charge after 9, and drinks aren't cheap. Beer is the most economical beverage of choice. If you get mixed drinks, request little ice and tip your servers well. I read a review regarding being charged for bottled water at the bar. When we have been there, our group designated drivers always received their water/soda for free, so not sure what happened to that customer. In fact, I usually get free water, WITH a lemon, and a smile from the server. Of course, we do end up ordering a lot of drinks with that water, so go figure.

I've contracted with this hotel for various conferences/events over the years. The food is always very good. Staff is always very good. If for some reason you get a grumpy worker, I would simply ask to speak to someone else, or the hotel manager. They will go out of their way to make things right.

So, I would rate the staff a 5. The food a 4. The rooms a 3. (they are a basic motel kind of hotel room, clean, but on the older side)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have never stayed at the Motel part, but I do not like the bar area, their is always an expensive cover charge, the shot glasses are tiny, the drinks are all over 5 dollars, and when I went to get a glass of ice water after a beer, I was denied it and said i had to pay 2 dollars for a bottle of water. I did it, but I wasnt happy. What if I wouldnt of had 2 extra dollars?? It should be illegal to deny free water at a bar. My boyfriend and I are not cheap, we always tip well, but we were angry about this, and we wont bring our business to this tourist trap again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank aaron2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally R, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for response on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to hear that you were charged for bottled water in the bar, we do offer complimentary water at our front desk of the hotel. Please feel free to stop by and get a few free bottles on me.

Thank you,

David McCord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Perhaps it was because my girlfriend and I are 22 that we were treated with dishonesty and some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced in my numerous trips to hotels around the Hershey area. Having arrived Friday evening I had said we would probably stay another night and had room saver coupons for both. We spent $35 for breakfast in their bar restaurant told the staff we would be staying another night and id pay for it all by cash and then went to our state finals football game. After coming back that night at 9 pm expecting to go to sleep for our 5 hr drive back home in the morning, it was a rude awakening to have a party of 12 belligerent college students in the room next to us and a nightclub directly below our room with vibrations that practically rivaled an earthquake below our feet. When i downstairs to talk to the "night audit" he asked if we had signed the mandatory waiver for the room we were given that said "we should expect excessive noise and vibrations until 2:15 AM for Friday and Saturday nights." We hadn't received this notice the prior (Friday) night when we arrived or all day Saturday and then were told by both the night audit and subsequent "night security" (no management on the premise) that our time and money (spent there and in surrounding west harrisburg) shouldn't be compensated for and no other room was provided for the evening. Essentially it was take the noise or leave it at 10PM with us dog tired. The night auditor said we were compensated by the low rate, of the coupon i Provided by having the wherewithal to stop and grab a room saver coupon. "The room should be $110 but your only paying $55 because of your coupon" in his words. No compensation provided, no remorse or apology given for their negligence and error in not providing us with the "mandatory waiver." I would have preferred to write a positive review but the fact they errored and didnt own up to their mistake presumably because my girlfriend and I aren't the stereotypical 22 year olds who stay up until 215 AM getting plastered was entirely disrespectful and not what customer services methodology preaches. Hard earned money wasted.

Room Tip: Rooms not above the high energy nightclub are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rah7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally R, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your tripadvisor response, customer feedback is very important to us. I am sorry you left our hotel feeling this way, and I would like to discuss the issue further. Please contact me directly at the hotel 717697 0321

David McCord, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is a gem and the service is top notch! The location and the amenities are the best in the area. At the front desk, Tony was quick to help with every request and Melyssa is super friendly. David was helpful and even offered a beverage during our wait. The room was clean and fresh. I have allergies and I must say I slept remarkably well here. Others in my group said the same. I'd highly recommend a visit here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCarolina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the Park Inn Harrisburg for 3 days attending a conference. Staff are wonderful and very pleasant. They welcome you as soon as you approach the entrance. They were very responsive to my needs everytime I need something. The food was great and the staff are wonderful. I really reccommend this hotel to everybody. Keep up the great job Park Inn..........

Sincerley,

Diab Bannout

Room Tip: Very clean, great food and staff are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing