We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just an Over nite Stay...Was coming from Chocolate World and it was about 30mins or a lil less depends on traffic but it was right off the thruway..good area there was shopping stores just down the street and plenty of places to eat if u didnt want to eat at the hotel..there was a nice place near the front check in that has good food and the prices r around the same or maybe even a few $'s cheaper...but the food was good...after dinner the kids played in the outside pool which was very nice..a lil cold for my taste but the kids were having fun...tired in the indoor pool which they had it around 80* in the building so the water was warm...but had toooo much chlorine in it..had to go shower right after we got out cuz it was itchy...bed was very comfy had a king bed..room was very clean when we go in there..and the ground were pretty clean also...really all an all i would say this hotel i would stay there again..and the price of the hotel was good too made the booking through hotwire..and when u make your rez through hotwire u get a % off ur bill for any meal u have at the hotel...oh the only other dislike would be there was no free breakfest...u had to pay but it wasnt bad at all...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PucBuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    139
    106
    96
    83
See reviews for
212
90
33
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We recently stayed here at this facility and had a great time! We were meeting 3 other groups of people from Toronto, Michigan and Delaware! I worked with Becky in the sales dept. to set up our friends reunion, and Becky was wonderful. She called me and returned all my emails within a day to help plan our trip. The staff were all wonderful. Very relaxing atmosphere with lots of things to do. We had lots of fun spending the evenings at the facility in the lounge and the Tiki bar outside. Rooms were clean, easy access to the highway to get to all near by attractions. Mark, the manager of Legends was wonderful, making sure we all were happy with the services at the lounge where we spent a lot of time. Thanks again Becky, Mark and all the staff! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is relatively convenient to I-81 and a short drive to Harrisburg. Nothing special on the plus or minus side except maybe the nice bonus of having a little refrigerator in the room. There is a restaurant and sports bar in the hotel...again, it is okay but not outstanding or very bad. They somehow ran out of their only cabernet sauvingon but that was not a big deal. The property has other amenities like an indoor and an outdoor pool but we did not avail ourselves of either so not able to comment there.

Room Tip: The property borders two busy roads...ask for a room facing west in the middle of all the rooms. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJH1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The place was very busy and loud. At first they could not get me a room with 2 beds, but Kevin got it taken care of. The room was upstairs- no elevator. The bathroom smelled of smoke which seemed to get worse by the 2nd night. I only have one lung so this was very for me to take a shower with that smell coming through the vent. We checked out early.

Room Tip: Try to stay at 3 stars or higher
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback and comments about your stay at our property. I'm happy to hear that Kevin was able to accommodate you into a room of your preference and I regret that you had the inconvenience of a smoke smell and noisy neighbors. We are a popular destination for the Harrisburg area and at times we are busy, I am sorry that you had to leave early and hope to see you return some time as my personal guest.

Thank you for your feedback,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Value was great, staff was fantastic. They had no problem with an earlier than planned check-out (two days earlier, but no charge). Location was great, lots of restaurants (both local and chains) within driving distance. Room was fine, it included a fridge and microwave. Beds were a little uncomfortable, but it was fine for a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got a great price through hotwire.com. The hotel is more of a motel, and quite huge. It is close but not quite a three star hotel IMHO. Best feature of our room: a really nice and clean bathroom. The room was a bit musty. Glad we were only there one night. Bed was a little soft for my tastes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_Herndon_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I booked this hotel (err MOTEL) on expedia. The pictures looked good and it was rated 3 stars, so what could go wrong? When we arrived we pulled up to party central with a large indoor/outdoor bar/restaurant and tons of people drinking smoking and milling about - this might be great if you're 21, but for a family with young kids it's not what we were looking for. I had no clue from the hotel description or photos that this was motel. So we pulled up to our room on the first floor and there a bunch of older drunk people (that should have known better) directly above us and one guy jumped off from the 2nd floor into the parking lot below. Then he proceeded to climb up and jump again. They were cheering and loud - just unacceptable. People were walking around the perimeter drinking and smoking. Needless to say, we didn't check in to that room. The next room we attempted had a broken lock on the adjoining room door. I was not going to put my family at risk obviously so I gave the guy at the front desk one more chance -- it was 11pm and my kids were tired and we all just needed to sleep, otherwise I would have paid double anywhere else. The third room we tried was acceptable, but we checked out early the next day and stayed elsewhere for the remainder of our trip.

The staff was helpful in switching rooms. The front desk sent security around to take care of the drunkards - but they were pretty much everywhere. And I saw that maintenance was promptly sent to room # 2 to fix the lock on the door. So, I'm not saying they don't try - but this is not a 3 star hotel. It's more of a 2 star motel and that's fine, but the noise and worrying about what's going to happen next is not worth saving $50 or $100 to stay somewhere nicer and more secure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we use it to help us understand our guest experiences. I am sorry to hear about your inconveniences and have shared them with our management team and employees. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanics...
#10 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing