We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, Very Clean, Courteous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great service, Very Clean, Courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were displaced due to evacuation from the floods. The front desk gave us a discount considering our situation. We needed two adjacent rooms which they arranged. We also had our two small dogs with us. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very clean and smelled nice when we walked in. The housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel staff were available at all times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    138
    104
    94
    79
See reviews for
210
90
33
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Was here on business. Everything was great. I was greeted by Sandy almost every morning when I went down for breakfast. She was very nice, as was everyone else working at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank struby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, eh!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Since changing over to a Park Inn from Holiday Inn, this old style "motor hotel" has retained its place as the best value in the Hershey / Harrisburg / Carlisle area. There is simply no other local competitor with two pools, a baseball diamond, a picnic grove, a beach volleyball court and a restaurant with a night club and an outdoor deck bar. The staff are all friendly and helpful and any special requests (like additional towels) are promptly fulfilled. Bring your dog, park your car in front of your room and relax. Coming to an event in the Carlisle fairgrounds? Check out the Park Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StingraySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Running away from the hurricane we booked another hotel in the Harrisburg area and when we arrived it not only was a dump but on the way to the room, to check it out, we heard a woman screeming, not because she stubbed her toe...Arriving at the room it was filthy old with a slight mildew odor not to mention the concrete bed.We then proceded to call our booking agent who assured us this was a fine hotel and we would enjoy our stay. There are 13 of us including 5 children 7 years old and less,it also included our dogs (4). The trick isn't getting a room for ourselves it's getting a motel who accepts dogs. Beleive it or not this particular dump said we could only keep the dogs in a smoking room(of course were sold out) which is totally unacceptable with all the children and an adult with respitory issues, we had already been to another place which was nice but even though the agent said dogs were allowed and the operator we called at the motel also said dogs were allowed,guess what they weren't .
So in desperation we all got on our cell phones and started calling, my son called park inn mechanicsburg talked to a man named O'neill Masters and after explaining the whole story he did a magic trick and got us all into their hotel which was an older place but well kept. They also have a free continental breakfast, an outdoor and indoor pool a sports bar and just for added enjoyment we were lucky enough to be in the area when they had their annual Corvette show, of which many vette owners stayed at the park inn. I almost forgot, since it was rainy, they also have a mini golf on premices and the local shopping starts right across the street. All in all it releived alot of stress from what we experienced the previous two hours and I would like to commend the staff for it's professionalism and their sensetivity to our little problem. Remember if you stay to help "Save the Dave" he along with the young lady at the desk were both wonderful people to deal with also but it all started with O'neill and his kind and professional manners. If ever chased out of town by a hurricane again or even for a family trip to Hershey or Gettysburg this will be on our first choice list of places to stay. Again I want to thank the staff for all they did for us and may God bless you all.

Room Tip: king bed is very confortable, has mini frig , microwave and a/c is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinytots_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

The wedding staff of Joe, Lindsay, and Cori's participation and assistance in Ben and Emmaley’s wedding helped to make it an event to remember. We had so many compliments on EVERYTHING!!! In my opinion, the day was PERFECT!! Your EXCELLENT customer service and attention to detail was outstanding. Your entire staff went over and above in providing superior service to everyone. The food, drink, entertainments, and festivities were everything a bride and groom would want in their special day. Thank you so much for everything. If anyone left that reception hungry, thirsty, or bored, it was their own fault. We had a BLAST!!! I will highly recommend your facility to our friends and family. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyLRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

I was at the hotel for the first time for a family reunion. We were a large group that enjoys playing games both indoors and out. The staff was outstanding with supporting the needs and made out outing very enjoyable. They made sure we had everything we needed to support our activities and allowed us to use a conference room for our indoor games. They made sure that the older members had rooms close to the events and ensured that they where taken care of, including water and words of encouragement.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Was assigned this hotel thru Hotwire which rated it a 3 star. I really have to question how they rate their hotels. It definitely felt more like a 2 star room. It had a real motel feel with all the rooms opening into the outside. The place was HUGE; you had to drive from one end to the other. I did not feel safe walking to my room from the front lobby at night - there were lots of rowdy guests around. There seemed to be lots of activities for people do do onsite - volleyball, minigolf, 2 pools, etc (not sure if there were charges for some of these things). However, these activities were not in beautiful surroundings and I had no inclination to partake in any. Hotel staff were very friendly and Hotwire had an "ambassador" in the lobby who was helpful and a great guy.
Room was clean but again, felt more in line with a motel. Bathroom was acceptable, nothing fancy. Restaraunt on site, Legends, was great. Inexpensive food that was pretty good, if you like burgers, etc.
I prefer a quieter smaller hotel. This place was really huge and buzzing with people who seemed to be out to have as much fun as they could. I really couldn't imagine staying here in the winter!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concernedmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
2.7 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing