We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to do... Great people to work with, especially Becky Dussinger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Wellsville, New York
1 review
“So much to do... Great people to work with, especially Becky Dussinger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Words can't say enough about the great time our families just experienced at the Park Inn!. The staff (Becky, Dana, Hutch & Dan, and many others) did everything they could to make our reunion for 120+ a success! There was no reason to leave this resort the entire weekend; between the miniature golf, the 2 pools, the hayride, the beautiful grounds where we enjoyed those old time favorites balloon toss and egg toss, horseshoes, hayride... well you get the picture, all kept our families busy! The luau meal we all enjoyed was delicious, and the wait staff/bar staff/chef were top notch. If you are looking for a place to have your next family reunion, look no farther, this is the place!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rita354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    139
    106
    96
    83
See reviews for
212
90
33
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Most people stayed 2 nights/3 days. We used all of their facilities: miniature golf, volleyball, horseshoes, baseball fields, indoor and outdoor pools - had a delicious buffet luau dinner (the chef outdid himself), kids were treated to a hayride. The legends bar area had good food (my kids loved their chicken fingers) & a great time! Many enjoyed their famous funky monkey alcoholic drinks. The staff made all feel like they were the only ones that mattered, from the front desk staff, to the catering staff, to the office staff, ....We all could not ask for a better place to be. Too bad it was only for the weekend, but we will be back. I have told the office staff if anyone calls asking for more information about how we did our reunion, I would be more than happy to assist! Thank you to all for a GREAT TIME and if you are hesitant about going to this facility, you have nothing to worry about!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kicarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I have been staying at the hotel for several months on business. It is stuff tro be away from my family. Every morning I have breakfast in the hotels restaurant and every morning Sandy greets me with a BIG smile and a pleasant word. It helps start my day off with a good feeling. Sandy is one of the nicest people I have met in all of my travels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We got married here in June and it was absolutely perfect! The staff did an amazing job! In the weeks and months leading up to my wedding Lindsay was always there to help whenever I needed anything! I would highly recommend the Park Inn for your wedding or any event!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehills0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wonderful greeting. Accommodated all of our needs. Very friendly. Tony Sao very friendly and personable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Beds are very comfortable. The staff is extremely accomodating and quick to respond. One of the waitresses in the hotel restaurant, Sandy, is exceptional in her job. She has an incredible memory and can, within days, remember the needs of her customers, such as having our table already set up for us with our usual beverages when we arrive for breakfast. She is not only excellent at her job of servicing the public but also always friendly and cheerful. She deserves a five star rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patron82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Been staying at the park inn every work week since October 2010. Staff is always courteous and professional. Tasha always greets with a smile after a long day at work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanics...
#10 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing