We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several visits, food and service always great.”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #5 of 182 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Several visits, food and service always great.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Food always very good. Service too.
The place is always packed.
It is relatively expensive, but probably worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    69
    39
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favorite Chain”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is our favorite chain restaurant. The food is always great and the staff is very attentive. Plan to have a wait if coming on a weekend or even on a weeknight at times. Great place to bring the kids as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktkidsmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy in Central PA”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Food is great, especially if you like Italian dishes. There are several dishes that are from "family recipes". Particularly good for a "chain" restaurant. Pleasant ambiance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nscole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
345 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Attentive service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Standard Carrabba's menu & decor, and the service was very friendly. The fried zuchinni appetizer was delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Seafood!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I love the grilled seafood at Carrabba's. On Saturday evening, he ordered the grilled seabass and I had the Speidini del Mare. We found both dishes to be excellent. The flavor is out of this world. We even made some room for the Teiramisu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing