We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Chain”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favorite Chain”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is our favorite chain restaurant. The food is always great and the staff is very attentive. Plan to have a wait if coming on a weekend or even on a weeknight at times. Great place to bring the kids as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktkidsmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    73
    40
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy in Central PA”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Food is great, especially if you like Italian dishes. There are several dishes that are from "family recipes". Particularly good for a "chain" restaurant. Pleasant ambiance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nscole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Attentive service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Standard Carrabba's menu & decor, and the service was very friendly. The fried zuchinni appetizer was delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Seafood!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I love the grilled seafood at Carrabba's. On Saturday evening, he ordered the grilled seabass and I had the Speidini del Mare. We found both dishes to be excellent. The flavor is out of this world. We even made some room for the Teiramisu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food but Always Noisy”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food was excellent but our table was next to front door and patrons waited in line next to table which should not be allowed plus the restaurant was very noisy which limited conversations. Always make reservations or you will have a long wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing