We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corvettes at Carlisle 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice rooms and only 12 miles to the fairgrounds via the turnpike! Staff was exceptional and spa and pool refreshing...would recommend to anyone staying in the area! Restaurants are nearby and local pubs around the corner. Parking is ample and well lit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hosting all of the Corvettes at Carlisle is truly one of my favorite times of year at the hotel - everyone's corvettes are so impressive! We are just a short drive to the fairgrounds by utilizing the PA turnpike - and the Carlisle exit places you right near the fairgrounds! Thank you for your kinds words about our facilities- we truly value your feedback and it helps us strive to create an even better hotel for our future guests.


We hope to see you again next August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel close to a dozen times in past two years as my son attends Messiah. I've tried others but this one is cleaner, the beds and linens are superior, bathroom updated, and the lobby is a great place to hang out. I have to drive over 400 miles to get here and I'm willing to spend an extra $20 for a good night's sleep. Although some rooms face rte 15, it's not a noisy highway at all. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you are able to get a good night's rest while staying with us- it's truly our pleasure to host you while your in town to visit nearby Messiah College. We look forward to your next trip!

Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

we had great time on our trip , the hotel was so clean, the staff was fabulous we will definately stay there again next year, the kids loved the pool and hot tub. it was very close to store and resturant, and close to hershey park

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

So glad you had a great time while visting the Central Pa area! Thanks for choosing our location, you're right, we're just a quick drive to Hershey Park and other area attractions. We hope to see you again next summer! If you should need any accommodations, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Such a great experience visiting family from out of state --got to spend time with children who enjoyed the pool and the clean complimentary breakfast!! Breakfast selection is huge --healthy choices and manned by employee --not all hotels have this making it easy to get through and ensuring cleanliness!! Much better than competitors. Thank you Courtyard!

Room Tip: close to pool or breakfast would be helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about our property, and our staff - It's our pleasure to host your family, and we hope you had a wonderful time in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful property and lobby ... Laundry fitness pool and jacuzzi .. Business center friendly staff luxury rooms with granite countertops and cherrywood furniture comfy beds lots of parking travel maps and brochures on site as well as a list of restaurants nearby with phone numbers free wifi complimentary coffee( flavored too!!) in lobby with snacks on site very clean and spacious hotel!! I would highly recommend this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIZZINFAMOUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

The flavored coffee is one of my favorite amenities at the hotel, too! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel - I cannot wait to pass this comments on to the rest of the staff. We are so gald that we could make your trip to PA that much better- Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Incredibly comfortable furnishings. Indoor pool and exercise room were very nice. Breakfast was not free, but the lobby and business center were nice. The hotel is newer, so things are clean and nice. It was a great stay, I would stay again if I happen to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your response! Although we are a few years old, we pride ourselves on keeping our hotel looking like new - and providing the best guest service as possible. Can't wait to host you again during your travels to Central Pa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to Hershey Park and stayed here after. The hotel is about 25 mins away but is MUCH cheaper then anything closer to the park. Was a bit worried it might not be as nice but not the case at all! Well worth driving 25 mins for. The hotel is very clean. Room/ bathroom was clean. Will stay again anytime we go to Hershey or the casino!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spataro18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Operations Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for choosing us to be your home away from home during your travels. Hope you had a great time at Hershey Park, too ( & sample all the tasty chocolate)! We hope we'll see you again next time - and thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg

Address: 4921 Gettysburg Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg West is located just off Route 15 less than a mile from I-76 (PA Turnpike) and minutes from I-81 and I-83 and is the newest Marriott on the West Shore of Harrisburg. We are a short drive to Central PA's best recreation and shopping venues such as HersheyPark, Roundtop Mountain Resort, Twin Ponds West / Cheer Tyme and the Hershey, Gettysburg and Lancaster Outlets. Our hotel is only miles from the PA State Capital and centrally located to Hershey, Gettysburg, Lancaster, and York. The Courtyard by Marriott is just minutes from the Rossmoyne Business Park, Select Medical, Highmark, Versatile and Rite Aid. Check out our seasonal packages for excellent leisure getaways! For our Canadian travelers, we are a perfect stopping point to break-up the trip to Florida and points South. Our hotel is designed for the business traveler, but certainly welcoming for a leisure getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Marriott
Mechanicsburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing