We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

When attending the 2012 Corvettes at Carlsisle event we stayed at the this hotel...The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the parking was excellent. Being a Corvette owner parking is always important ....lol Wew ere able to park directly outside our room and access to the room was very close....Proces were reasonable and this hotel was located a very short drive, less than 25 m inutes to the Fairgrounds. The hotel had a rather small pol but it was nice enough for a little relaxing after a day at the fairgrounds viewing Corvettes...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you Mark; I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Corvettes at Carlisle is one of your favortite events here in Mechanicsburg - We love to see all the fantastic Corvettes displayed in our parking lot! We hope to see you again this year. If you still need reservations, please feel free to contact me directly.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    90
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
133
45
14
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san jose,ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went there a couple of months ago, to go skiing to ROundtop Mountain. EVERYTHING about this hotel is a positive, and are hoping to again go there during the spring break. Its about 20 minutes from Roundtop, and away from traffic.
Our room faced the front of the hotel, very clean, had a microwave and refrigerator (always a plus travelling with kids), nice bathroom, good shower products, comfortable bed, and the cleaning service did a great job when we were away.
HUGE bonus #1 was that the pool was open till 11 p.m., pool is a bit small, but the jacuzzi is great, and the kids anyway just wanted to have fun with their friends. (other kids were there too, but it never got too noisy or uncomfortable)
The front desk personnel were amazing, very friendly and helpful, when we ran out of bathroom supplies, they literally have a boxful of supplies.
Then another plus was the breakfast! Open till late, with its own omelette station, fresh fruits, waffle maker, lots and lots of breakfast items, it was a feast! And the breakfast staff was so friendly and nice (they asked us very politely at closing time if we needed anything, rather than just shutting up everything, which a lot of other places do).
Everything was clean, smelt fresh and well kept. Great place to come with kids, yet good enough for older adults looking for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuki0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I'm so glad that we could accomodate your family for your trip to Roundtop Mountain Resort! Myself and the Courtyard team strive to make every guest's stay great- and we're so happy we were able to meet your expectations. Hope to see you back here in the spring! Our location is ideal for trips to both Hershey attractions and the Gettysburg battlefields. Once again, we cannot thank you enough for your amazing review.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our volleyball team needed to stay overnight for our first tournament of the season.The event was a 2 hour ride for most of the team.The team is a 12U which means the girls are 10-12 years old,combine that with an 8 hour tournament a 2 hour ride each way it makes for very cranky girls.The Courtyard by Marriott,Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg made our stay VERY enjoyable.From booking our rooms to checkout the staff went over and above to ensure all of our needs were met.Plus the fact that the gym was 5 minutes from the hotel,we could not have asked for more.Our club will definitely stay with this hotel again and recommend it to all of our contacts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arspringer, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It was our pleasure to be able to host your team and their families. We are glad we helped make your trip more enjoyable while in town for the tournament and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you all back! Best of luck with the rest of your season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard Marriott and got the ski package offered in conjunction with Ski Roundtop which is approximately 15min away. Hard to beat an offer that included the room, 2 lift tickets, 2 breakfasts and 10% off dinner at Texas Roadhouse for just over $200 (roadhouse was 5min away and good, too).

The facility was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the food at breakfast was decent. I was worried when we arrived due to how close the hotel was to I-15, but the noise from the road was virtually non-existant.

If I had to pick a downside, the indoor pool was very small. Good place for small children to splash around, but that's about it.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFrozendrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your kind review. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations, and it truly means a lot to know that we did an outstanding job for you during your stay. We hope you had a great time at Mountain Roundtop Resort! We look forward to your future stay the next time you're in central PA. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
251 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our party of 4 stayed at the Courtyard in Mechanicsburg for one night on Jan. 27th. The property is basically pretty nice. Clean, nice, comfortable bedding, modern public spaces, etc. but for the price we paid ($140) I was disappointed. I chose this hotel because they have a hot-tub and indoor pool, and the ability to get breakfast right at the property. My experience with Marriotts in the past have been that their breakfast are pretty good. That was not the case at this property. The breakfast buffet is over-priced at $9.95 per person, and the "omelette station" was not open on this day - not at all. My one sister, who is an early riser, went to breakfast at 7:00 a.m. The rest of us went at 9:00 & 9:30. The omelette station was not open at any of these times. There is nothing remarkable or even very good about the rest of the breakfast offerings to make it worth the price. We paid it, because we were in route to a funeral and my one sister is handicapped. The second thing about breakfast that was annoying is that we clearly had a reservation for 4 people, we paid for 4 people, yet Marriott's policy is that you can only purchase discounted (pre-paid) breakfast buffet for 2 people when making an on-line reservation, and you cannot purchase more at the hotel. When I inquired about this at check in we were told, essentially, that that was Marriott's policy ...... Very strange. The other disappointing aspects of staying at this hotel were the pool and hot-tub. The pool was very, very chilly (I would estimate 78F) and the hot-tub was almost boiling hot. So, neither were useable. I paid $140 to stay at this property because I wanted to use the pool and maybe the hot-tub and have a decent breakfast available right at the hotel. I could have saved about $50 and stayed at a "lower end" $ hotel and still gotten my money's worth, albeit not had the nice bedding that Marriott has.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nittfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us this feedback. I would like to apologize, as you said, this is certainly not an occurrence you’d expect from a Marriott property, and it is not something I wish for any of our guests to encounter. I have discussed this incident with our whole Café staff, as we pride ourselves on offering great service in the Café and it is clear we fell short. Our Food and Beverage Manger will be diligent to ensure this will not happen again. I have also alerted our Chief Engineer in regards to the pool and hot tub temperatures. For your concerns with breakfast, unfortunately it does only contain breakfast for two with our “Stay for Breakfast” package. At this point in time we cannot add additional guests to the rate for a discounted breakfast buffet price, but that is certainly something we will take under advisement. Once again, I sincerely apologize, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again – I can guarantee we will exceed your expectations.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a wonderful experience Nov 2012 using the Courtyard by Marriott for our wedding. We blocked rooms there for our guests, and stayed there ourselves the night before and the night of the wedding. Everything was very smooth, and the staff were friendly, helpful, and incredibly accommodating. We had enough guests block rooms that we were comped the meeting room for our guests to gather both the night before the wedding, between the wedding and the reception, after the wedding for the party to continue, and the next morning to enjoy breakfast with our guests. The cozy lobby area was great for our guests to gather and socialize the night before the wedding, and after our reception. Breakfast was also great, which was included in our wedding rate. The staff placed our welcome bags in all guest rooms prior to guest arrival, and were also flexible with early arrival of some guests checking in the day of the wedding. If enough guests booked rooms, our bridal suite was comped (this was by night). The suite was very nice, and was a great space to hang out in to great ready for my wedding with my bridesmaids! Bottom line, planning a wedding can be nightmarish at the best of times, and the Courtyard staff really did a great job making a big part of the big day a lot easier. Thanks Courtyard!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy to hear the reservation process went smoothly for you and your guests and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary bridal suite along with the meeting space for your post-wedding breakfast. Hopefully the past 3 months have been wedded bliss- Congrats from our whole team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed one night to break a long road trip on Jan 1. Benefited from an excellent discounted holiday rate that included breakfast. Requested and got rooms facing away from thehighway. Rooms were large, quiet comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ample, though coffee was very poor. Good free wifi in the rooms. Staff very friendly. An excellent stay.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the quiet side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereinrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csczypta, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to the Central PA area. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations when it came to the room and breakfast. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the coffee. We recently added flavored coffee shots to our coffee station which have been very popular. Next time you are in the area, please stop and consider having a cup of joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Address: 4921 Gettysburg Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg West is located just off Route 15 less than a mile from I-76 (PA Turnpike) and minutes from I-81 and I-83 and is the newest Marriott on the West Shore of Harrisburg. We are a short drive to Central PA's best recreation and shopping venues such as HersheyPark, Roundtop Mountain Resort, Twin Ponds West / Cheer Tyme and the Hershey, Gettysburg and Lancaster Outlets. Our hotel is only miles from the PA State Capital and centrally located to Hershey, Gettysburg, Lancaster, and York. The Courtyard by Marriott is just minutes from the Rossmoyne Business Park, Select Medical, Highmark, Versatile and Rite Aid. Check out our seasonal packages for excellent leisure getaways! For our Canadian travelers, we are a perfect stopping point to break-up the trip to Florida and points South. Our hotel is designed for the business traveler, but certainly welcoming for a leisure getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Courtyard
Mechanicsburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing