We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth tp become a member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Personnel is always courteous and ready to help. Since I became a member, I get a room upgrade. Breakfast is fairly good. Waffles are excellent. Of the hotels that are not fancy but that are located where you need to stay a night or longer, I've found that this chain is the best. Becoming a member is free and I've received a couple of free nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank rnmisrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. When we went to check out, the manager at the time was on the phone. The correct thing to do would have been to put the person on hold and take care of the customer. That was not done. Instead after about three minutes, she came over to me and asked if I was checking out. I said yes and handed her our room key. She said nothing to me. She was still on the phone when I left. I thought that was very rude.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hard to improve on. The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were good sized, beds comfortable and clean. The AC worked great and was reasonably quiet. There is a small refrigerator and microwave that worked as well as a flat screen. The wireless worked well but I could not get my iPhone to use it. The fitness room had working equipment and the breakfast had a varied menu and plenty of protein.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Check in was okay. Room was a suite but needs updating. Two queens in one room and a pull out coach in the other. Okay amenities in the bathroom. Not all linens in package for pull out couch. Phone in main bedroom didn't work. Had to go down to desk to get both. No mention they would bring them to us. Needed wake up call. Left request at desk. Never called. Refrigerator in room never worked. Maid came by at 8:15 in the AM knocking on the door asking for soiled towels. Knocjked until she woke us up. Had no towels to give her. Terrible noise of trucks on the road. Hotel situated in an industrial area off of a main highway. Breakfast okay. Usual foods. Breakfast person sweet. Served until 9:30 AM and by 9:35 AM it was all put away. Pool heater had broken but no one informed any of the guests or made any arrangements to use the pool of another close by hotel as many hotels do. Water so cold our 4 yr old cried. Front Desk Manager, Eric,really nice and patiently allowed us to vent our frustration with him. Would not stay here again. Chose this hotel to stay and visit Hershey Park. With the morning traffic, it took us 30 minutes to get to the park. Other better hotels nearer to the park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the phone and refrigerator. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I chose this place for convenience and price. I was pleasantly surprised on how clean and comfortable my stay was! Usually, something is sacrificed when price is concerned. Not here! I highly recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

For the price, the inn was as expected. The breakfast was okay - the usual crambled egg beaters, waffles, oatmeal, bagels. Room was clean though pillows were too soft and a little itchy. Our room was on top floor away from route 15 which was quiet. Indoor pool was small and as expected for indoor pool, noisy but for a one day stay it was enough for us. Our kids enjoyed it. Plastic patio chairs were uncomfortable. Could use a few more recliners.

Receptionist was accommodating and pleasant.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I enjoy staying at Country Inn & Suites. This property was well kept and our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. We stayed here for a trip to Hershey Park with family. It is about a 30 minute ride to the park, but was very reasonably priced, within our budget and we did not mind driving.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADB1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 4943 Gettysburg Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4816 (Formerly Centerstone Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $82 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Hershey, Gettysburg & Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisburg-West
Country Inn Mechanicsburg
Country Inn Harrisburg West
Mechanicsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing