We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better get there before noontime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Wok

Bangkok Wok
Ranked #10 of 182 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: INCEPTION 1990 ...CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA MAGAZINE AWARD BEST THAI 22 YEARS .................HARRISBURG MAGAZINE AWARD SIMPLY THE BEST THAI 17 YEARS ...............PATRIOT NEWS AWARD BEST ASIAN CUISINE
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
269 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Better get there before noontime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Bangkok Wok has a very nice menu, reasonable prices and very good service. Portions are large and satisfying. My favorite is pad thai chicken and when I order it, there is no need to supplement with soup or egg roll (however those dishes are also quite flavorful). The restaurant tends to be crowded at lunch, so showing up before noon or after 1:00 is a best bet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    44
    11
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai & Extensive Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've eaten at BangKok Wok at least 3-4 times/year since 2001 and have always enjoyed every meal. The menu is varied and the food is well prepared. The best value is the lunch menu - large portions that can easily be shared by two people and the price is far less than the dinner menu. My favorites include the pineapple fried rice; peanut curry; smoked chili sauce; fried tofu; Thai "coleslaw"; and the fresh spring roll with shrimp. I've been to 3 other Thai restaurants in the area and none of them come anywhere close to the quality and authentic flavor of Bangkok Wok! You won't be disappointed, try it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Ethnic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We eat at this restaurant several times a year and have found the food to be consistently good. We went one time when they had a singer performing. I would not recommend that as it was difficult to carry on a conversation at the table. Food is great! Service is also good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thailand exchange student love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

It was a very good place to eat. Over-the-top decorated though. Exchange student loved the Thai food and the special attention given to her by the staff and the cook.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwalte02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I try to eat here every visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Haven't been here in about 8 months, and the food continues to be great! Drunken noodles is my favorite dish, along with the traditional lemon grass soup. Bring your own bottle convenience makes it very affordable, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Wok also viewed

 
Mechanicsburg, PA
 

Been to Bangkok Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing