We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice price”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 187 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and nice price”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is in the lot of the hotel and was a nice meal after a long drive, Its exactly like all the other CB's

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank eyva0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Store is lovely, food is DISGUSTING!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Everybody raves about this place and most of the things I hear are about the store. The food in the other hand is disgusting to say the least.

My husband and I have tried this place on few occasions, ordering different selections and really trying to give this place the benefit of the doubt. We,ve ordered, just to name a few, breakfast (eggs, grits, French toast, pancakes) lunch (soups, salads, sandwiches) dinner (beef, "steak", turkey meal) All have been equally bland and frankly disgusting.

The only things we've ever had that were good was the toast, corn muffins, and the vegetables.

We will never step foot in this place again, it's definitely not worth the decent prices!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandBAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Cracker Barrell, but a few bad experiences here”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I love Cracker Barrell. That noted, we've had a few bad experiences here that end up driving us away for a few months. From food that wasn't cooked through, returned, redone, still not cooked, etc. when they first opened to waiting a really long time (30+ minutes - with 3 small kids!!) for our food once we ordered, complaining and then not getting any sort of discount. I still love Cracker Barrel, but would not advise basing your view of the chain on this restaurant.

It's good Southern cookin' - from chicken and dumplins to turnip greens to beans and rice. My hubby loves their breakfasts. Almost everything comes with biscuits or cornbread - yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank raquella46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“if you've never been there, just go”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wish there were some closer to home; best replacement for a diner for NYC area travelers, but with a more interesting menu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkAXA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Comfort Food!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I love Cracker Barrel & go regularly! The Country Store is always a fun and exciting shopping experience! Food is great and are the servers!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank blairmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing