We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, clean, everything new. However, breakfast is under expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The hotel people are nice and helpful. Hotel is neat and clean and brand new. And the underground parking make the extra value to the guest's convenience. However, the breakfast is too simple. No fruit except the apple and orange, very few items, far less than Hampton Inn. Other that that, I would high recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzhang2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 231 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

My wife and I discovered this hotel on first week end of March. Although location seemed at first far from Harrisburg, it's near I-81 access and it makes it very easy and covenitnet. We were happily surprised with the quality of the whole hotel. Rooms/Suites were very clean, comfortable and everything in the building is recent. The lobby and the breakfast area are very well decorated and once again the room was very comfortable. Service in check in-out and at breakfast wass excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

This hotel is just beautiful! Newly opened last summer. Complimentary Breakfast choices were great. Bedding was very cushiony and comfortable. Spacious suites.
The drive in Garage parking comes in handy during a snow storm, which we happened to be in when arrived. Parking Garage is a Great feature!!
Only 2 things were negative with our stay. My husband just loves a hot tub and this hotel does not have one. Also, the heating/ AC unit is loud and of course, was right next to our bed. If you can block out noise, this will not be a problem for you.
Above all, it is a very nice and newer hotel and would definately stay again in the near future :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyWife38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreaguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chabellla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg West, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Address: 2055 Technology Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050-9403 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Harrisburg West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing