We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed for two nights in an executive suite, which is a two bedroom suite. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The only weird thing about this suite is that none of the bedrooms have doors....not sure who designed the suites this way, they don't allow for much privacy. The buffet breakfast was okay - actually it was better the second day than the first. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return but would probably make other plans for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyMarylandTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Harrisburg West. I am pleased that you found the accommodations very clean and comfortable. We are constantly looking to identify areas for improvement and guest reviews are an excellent source for that information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
72
50
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

What I thought would be a quick stop over turned into a 2 night stay. The hotel was absolutely perfect. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was very pleasant and was able to give me directions to local restaurants. The German lady at the breakfast bar is absolutely wonderful. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmike1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Travelingmike1091,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review . I am extremely happy to know that your stay with us was so pleasant. One of the hotels greatest amenities is our friendly and caring staff, and they were all thrilled to see the kind comments in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Super easy access from interstate, attractive and well maintained building. Room was equivalent to those costing double the money at those big named 5 star chains. Easy check in, and out, great lounge area, and breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

In my many years in the hotel industry, I have seldom received such an oustanding guest review. Thank you so very much. The hotel's atrium lobby, library and reading room and indoor parking all make a great start for an upscale feel, but the real difference is our staff. We have one person who decorates for every holiday to make every guest feel that they are coming into our home. We appreciate the five star rating and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the greater Harrisburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very comfortable beds. Frankie at front desk checked us in and was very hospitable. He gave us good local recommendation for dinner. Breakfast included good food and well organized self service. Clean. Only criticism is slow and spotty wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janeptown86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great five star review. Frankie is truly a start here at our hotel and we are lucky to have him on our team. I was sorry to heat that you had difficulty with the WiFi. We have done a significant upgrade this past year, but wireless Internet appears to be a still unperfected science. We do have a technical assist number that can sometimes help when a rare instance of troubled connectivity happens. Please allow the front desk to assist you with that service. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the greater Harrisburg area. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very good location, the property seems very new.

Most impressed with the rooms, large, clean, and very comfortable.

The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express fare, always good.

Staff was friendly and helpful, took care of my questions right away.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mLIZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great and quick summary of our hotel. We work to provide an excellent stay on all occasions and your review sums that up so nicely. We appreciate the five start rating as well. The Autumn is a great time to enjoy all that the Harrisburg - Hershey area has to offer, so until the road steers you in our direction, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I cannot think of a single time that I have been let down by a Holiday Inn Express. This was no exception. Another hotel in Harrisburg misplaced my reservations, but the HIX helped me out. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. First room I checked into had problem with the TV. Manager himself came up to try to fix. Moved me to another room when he couldn't. Great attention to service! Called down to front desk to ask about delivery food? 2 minutes later, the staff person walked several menus up to my room. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Pool was very nice (if small). It was a little far from downtown Harrisburg, but nothing overly onerous. Breakfast was very solid, and the staff was right there making certain that everything was available. If I return to this area, I will stay here again without hesitation. Great experience - great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a terrific review of our hotel. Holiday Inn insists on high standards at all of our properties and we are all too glad to provide them here in the greater Harrisburg market. Was sorry to hear that you did encounter a mechanical difficulty, but as you noted our staff is very responsive. Look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area, when we will be working to earn a five star rating from you. Best regards and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

In a great location, quiet yet just a short ride to Hershey Park. It's a lovely hotel with modern amenities. The property overall was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable and quite. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are indeed, just a short drive to Hershey, PA and all its wonderful attractions. What could be better than Hershey chocolate as the Autumn leaves hint of cooler weather and maybe a flurry of snow. There is so much to do and see here, we have activities year round. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the greater Harrisburg - Hershey area. Until then, have a safe and happy Autumn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Address: 2055 Technology Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050-9403 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Harrisburg West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing