We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Nearby Hotels
$149
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South(Mechanicsburg)(Great Value!)
$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
115
88
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
88
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsfront deskcheese omeletshotel lobbyindoor poolbreakfast barnewer hotelfitness roomsitting areavisit familyrooms were very cleangreat place to staystaff was friendlycomfortable staywould definitely stay here againbusiness tripfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 238 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms lobby and all public areas are always clean and neat. The standard continental breakfast is adequate and the staff in charge of it are efficient and there to meet your needs. This hotel is a good value for the dollar I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelUnit200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be our guest in the future. Our staff puts every effort into a top notch performance every day and when our guests take time to let us know we are succeeding it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here for one night at the end of a long day of driving. The room was big, clean, and very comfortable. It was actually a little larger and fancier than other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. It's right off a highway, and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. There's also an enormous Wegman's supermarket less than 10 minutes away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyL653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the terrific review. We are always glad to hear when our efforts pay off in a great experience for our guests. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the area and always appreciate an update for our public reviews after each stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Easy on and off I-81. We stayed two nights - 3 people. This was our first visit to this property. Easy check-in and check-out. Secure underground parking! Clean and quiet hotel. Big and comfortable beds. Good breakfast. The other guests we talked to seemed happy. Did not use the exercise equipment but noticed they had a good variety of equipment. We will be returning to this property on our next visit to PA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really do care about our guests and appreciate that our efforts are providing the great experience that you described. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the greater Harrisburg market.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and were overall pleased. I feel as though if some minor attention to detail by staff this place would get a 100% by us. Restocking towels and breakfast items would have put it at perfect! We had our 7 yr old daughter with us and she enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. We used the pool at about 7-8 p.m. on Saturday night. Upon arriving there were no towels and used towels were laying around as well as someone's hair bands. But we enjoyed ourselves as we had the pool to ourselves.
Our room was great!! The beds are comfy and there are no bedspreads which I so appreciated! Everything worked well and the hotel is newer and it was tastefully decorated. We appreciated how big the room was, the couch with the pullout bed (although we did not need it), the refridge and micro. The room was nice and quiet and the hotel overall is in a nice quiet location even though it is off the highway. Breakfast our first morning was good as it was hot and cold food. Again, attention to detail here would make this great as we sometimes had to ask for more of a certain food as it had run out. The second day the pancake making machine was broke and that was disappointing! The breakfast area was decorated for St. Pat's day, a nice touch. The lobby and whole exterior and what we saw of interior is welcoming and current. I can't understand why anyone would give this a bad review as we are going to stay here again when we want to go to Hershey or visit Harrisburg.
Oh and the underground garage parking is so nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We did note your several concerns and we have increased staffing in several related areas. We appreciate your taking time to review us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the greater Harrisburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was decent. I would not recommend it for a longer stay but for an overnight it was fine. The rooms were clean and well furnished, though I would not necessarily agree with calling the rooms suites. There was a love seat and a small coffee table, but they were in the same room with the bed. The pool was small but my son enjoyed playing in it. Breakfast was sufficient but the staff seemed to have a hard time keeping up with replenishing, emptying trash, etc. All in all, a fine stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8day4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured we take care of our long term stays just as well as those staying for just one night. All of our guests reserving standard rooms are provided an expanded sitting area with a half divider wall. They are larger than standard rooms but are not considered suites in the traditional sense of the word (two or more separated rooms), but we do have larger suites available for those that prefer even more room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews