We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Restaurant in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

It is rare that EVERYONE loves the food in one party. My husband, son, and I all had different appetizers and entrees, and we loved all of the food! The sirloin steak is huge, and cuts like butter. You have a choice of so many delectable sauces for the steak to choose from. We love the Caesar's Salad and the soups. There has never been room for dessert! We have been to this restaurant every time we visit Savannah, and it never disappoints!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank maggied00dle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 229 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stopped here on our way from North Carolina. It was a relatively new property. The check in was easy, and we found the room to be well cared for and quite roomy. The bathroom was large and clean. The breakfast area was well stocked, and there was a wide selection to choose from. The ladies working in the area made certain that everything was well taken care of.
The desk clerk suggested a great restaurant called Hoss's. The food there was excellent. It had a bountiful buffet and lovely steaks as well.
We wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you here. Please come and see us again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Holiday Inn Express should never have put their name to this hotel. We tried several rooms and they all had a musty smell - the windows do not open and the air conditioning fan only came on when the thermostat was set below 70, so the fan only ran intermittently and thus the room never gets aired properly. The pull-out bed was ancient, as were the other furnishings, and there weren't enough lamps to light the room properly, leave aside the dull and tired color scheme.
We left as soon as we woke in the morning - skipped the breakfast so cannot comment on the food.
And this was not cheap or easy to find.
The local Best Western which we visited to get directions was more helpful and seemed in much better condition.
If you have a choice do not stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Overall, it was a great stay. Personnel was friendly and the room was very clear and had a nice view to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Two of my friends and I recently visited this hotel and got nothing but dirty looks from all the staff except for one front desk woman. The day we checked in the front desk woman gave us a hard time, and even had to swipe our card to make sure we had enough on it for our stay. As soon as we got to our room, we thought it looked very nice for the price we were paying, even with a coupon, until we realized the 3 dirty wash clothes left on our shower curtain and the one left on our tv stand. Not only that but one of the days we had left, with the tv off, and came back to it on a golf channel. None of us even watch golf and nothing was cleaned (trash wan't emptied, towels weren't taken). Overall if you're looking for friendliness this is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehiner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I attempted to stay at this hotel. The lobby appeared clean and was quiet. I went into our room and was imediately bothered by several dark, black handprints on the walls. There were also handprints all over the headboards of the bed. I noticed that it looked like there wasn't a mattress cover on the bed, so I looked under the sheet. No mattress cover. No pillow covers either. I called the front desk to request a room change. The second room was almost as bad. Dirty smears covered the walls and a large greenish black stain was on the curtains. The rugs were FILTHY. I was actually shocked to hear that this is a new hotel. After seeing the state of the second room, I checked out. We didn't even stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank cleanismymiddlename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending a conference at the Farm Show complex. The location was easy to find, though there weren't many restaurants nearby. The hotel seems fairly new. The rooms were very nice. Our room included a very comfy king size bed with a nice choice of firm or soft pillows that were labeled. We also had a pull-out sofa, microwave and mini-fridge. The breakfast each morning included hot items such as eggs and a meat as well as the traditional cold cereal, muffins and fruit. The rooms were very quiet. We found out later in our stay that there was a large group of high-schoolers staying in rooms around us, yet we never heard them. We will definitely look into staying here again for next year's conference.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crlacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
5.7 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Address: 2055 Technology Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050-9403 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Harrisburg West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing