We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, comfortable, and clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
mehoopany
1 review
“Friendly, comfortable, and clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

If you are looking for a hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms with reasonable rates, this hotel would meet your needs The staff are particularly accomadating and the hotel offers all the basic amenities. If looking for a top of the line hotel , then this hotel is not for you. Otherwise, I would recommend this location. After frequent stays during a two year period, I can say this with confidence. The location sits in the middle of multiple attractions for day trips for family stays

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larsbeastly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
75
66
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manassas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

Our stay at the Comfort Inn was just that; the staff was friendly and pleasant. They accomodated us with two adjoining rooms and extra blankets. The rooms were clean and there was plenty space. The rooms were odor free. (Im a real stickler for odors). The continental breakfast was a plus especially when you have teenagers. All in all it was a peaceful and quite stay at the Comfort Inn and yes I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntSug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

We were going to go to the Inn of the Dove for our anniversary but then my coworker told me I might want to check it out because she had heard it was pretty run down. Well I am so glad I didn it was very disguisting so our last resort was to check some hotels close to the house. We found the Comfort Inn and the staff there was so friendly we interacted with several different people and they were all very nice. Our room was very clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was very delicous as well. They had make your own waffles which was neat. There pool was very nice as well. Overall I would highly recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower17063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

When looking for a hotel in the vacinity of my brother's home, I searched on line for an economic option. My husband and I would only be staying 2 nights, and our visit was a "Birthday Surprise " for my brother. Our funds were limited and we were willing to compromise on service but wanted a clean place to sleep. We were so surprised to find such a lovely large, clean, comfortable room waiting for us. We had 2 queen size beds with fresh clean linen and plenty of soft fluffy oillows. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and 4 sets of clean white towels and facecloths. There was a large shower with a cool adjustable showerhead. A large screen TV, desk, chairs, air conditioning and large window with view of the pool and grounds. There was free internet access available in the lobby, as well as a room with some work out equipment. The hotel is well set back from the road, surrounded by a lovely nature path that we strolled along. We used the swimming pool and found it refreshing and very clean. Lots of lounge chairs and a table with umbrella for those that wanted shade. The breakfast was included in the price and offered a very extensive variety of food (hard boiled eggs, waffles, french toast, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, pastry etc. We would have loved to stay longer if we did not have to get back to Toronto to work.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Our wedding party had reserved several rooms and the staff were very accomodating to requests for room location for every guest group involved. The free breakfast never ran out of food items like some other chains I experienced.
Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable with four pillows per bed!
The building is well sound insulated.
Parking is close to the building.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. The staff was very professional and made you feel at home. The staff also went over and beyond to insure I was comfortable and checked to see if I needed any additional services.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

This is an immaculate, convenient, quiet, and comfortable motel... extremely friendly and helpful staff made for a terrific quick stop. Yummy, nutritious breakfast, 24 hour coffee, comfortable bed, chairs, and a pool for the kids! There were even games and books to use, which shows how accommodating, thoughtful, and friendly this little gem is!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJAeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South

Property: Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Address: 1012 Wesley Drive, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055 (Formerly Comfort Inn Capital City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg
Capital City Comfort Inn
Mechanicsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing