We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn while we were at the Corvettes at Carlisle. The room was clean and kept nice. We had a mini suite so it was roomy enough. The only thing that could've been improved was where the TV was located. There should be another one that could be seen from the bed. The breakfast that was included was very good!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Cindy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visit once a year to visit with my son and his family. This was our first, AND LAST, time staying at this hotel! We arrived and went to check in and found the attendants to be abrupt and rude. We then went to our room to find the air conditioner not working. Because the cover to the air conditioner was half off my husband went to put it on properly when he discovered the 2 filters were so black and loaded with debris that we assumed this was the reason for it not working. He removed the filters and took them to the tub to wash them which resulted in a black tub which we then had to clean. Alas, our air conditioner worked fine from that point on.
We did not find the people friendly, helpful or courteous.
I agree with impalacon that there is no comfortable place to sit in our room.
During our last 2 days there we had NO maid service. When inquiring why we had no clean towels or trash emptied; the clerk told us that we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. This is true; however, it had been removed at 9am. It had been put on the door because the previous day they knocked on our door at 8:30am and we were not quite ready to be out of the room that early. We emptied our own trash and had to go to the front desk to get clean towels.
This was our first experience with a hotel that was that incompetent!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights during Corvettes at Carlisle. Naturally we paid more than normal because of the car event. This property is older but well maintained. The only complaint I might have is that there was really no comfortable place to sit in our 2 queen room. There was a small table with two chairs. We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impalacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good stay, we had a non-smoking room on the 4th floor, the had the stale smell of smoke each time you enter in the room, Only if you run the AC could you keep the air clear. (noticed someone else has the some issue, in a recent post) But would stay here again, just make sure my room was what it should be.. (but I could have seen if they would move us, but my bad, I didn't do that; so I stay where I stayed).
Staff was very nice. The guy doing breakfast was very attentive to his job, keeping everything nice and neat.
We stay for two night, overall the hotel was great. Our bed was comfortable, room was clean. fresh towels, very good breakfast. AC was cold, the shower had great water pressure, only thing we couldn't get our shower to adjust to a normal shower setting, it stayed massage setting all the time. Felt good if you back way sore..
We would stay here again,if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non- nonsmoking room, The 4th floor much be the smoking room.. Don't take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginasee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

All OK, but avoid 4th floor: it is the smoking floor and even though there are some non-smoking rooms on it, strong smell linger in these rooms.
Another drawback: no possibility to open windows to ventilate: fan or a/c has to always stay on.

Otherwise, only praises for services, welcome and staff.
Breakfast quality is fine.

Room Tip: Avoid 4th floor: it is the "smoking" floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

it was ok plus it was clean.. especially for a pet friendly spot...i wouldnt mind visiting this spot again. also the selection of the free breakfast they provided was super.....i like being able to not have to runout to supermarket or restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visiting area for first time to attend event at Williams Grove. Good location near Hwy 15, close/easy access to event. Good cost/benefit ration. Excellent breakfast-great service. Room floor could have been cleaned a little better. We noticed a little dirt when we relocated sofa bed to better access television sight line. Good soft, clean beds and cushy pillows...good sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South

Address: 1012 Wesley Dr, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5466 (Formerly Comfort Inn Capital City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $73 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg
Capital City Comfort Inn
Mechanicsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing