We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Capital City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Aylmer
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Capital City”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff was always friendly. The complimentary breakfast was ample, well stocked, and fresh. The price was excellent. I'd stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    28
    5
    12
See reviews for
78
69
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My sister and I are from nj we came for a conference and u made our stay a pleasant and peaceful one. We will be back! Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I was just looking for a reasonably priced lodging in an area where I had a professional meeting. I was delighted to find excellent quality, such as the helpful and friendly staff at check-in, cleanliness of the room,comfort of the bed, bathroom amenities, quiet atmosphere, full breakfasts at no additional charge. Very economical, and I will stay there again next time around!

Room Tip: Peppermill restaurant is excellent and is right next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjastowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Passing thru overnight, I had a recent stay. The hotel was a little tricky to find, but only because the address is a tad off the road. Check-in was quick and efficient. They took AAA and even had a discount coupon for Texas Roadhouse nearby! Room was okay. Needed to push a special switch to get the TV started but it was a simple fix. The only real complaint I had was the noise from the plumbing. It did not wake me up at night, but it was startling at first. The cookies were great, as was the coffee bar (24/7). Typical hotel breakfast (go to Cracker Barrell nearby, the apple french toast is AMAZING!).

Room Tip: If you hear the plumbing in the first five minutes, try to ask for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thiawroane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Pleasant front desk staff, clean & quiet rooms, easy to find, and a decent price. Nothing but a positive experience for us at this hotel! And...yummy FREE cookies in the lobby :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pa
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here just one night and it was a pleasant stay. The desk receptionist was quite friendly and room was clean. The only concern we had was that we thought it may have smelled of pets in the hallway. We would make sure next time that we were on a floor without pets. Only other tip is that it can be a bit tricky to find - sits off the main road.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have to visit an office in this area regularly, so I am a frequent visitor. There are probably a half dozen hotels in the immediate area. I have tried most of them, and this is has become my #1 choice. I have stayed there dozens of times over the past few years.

The hotel is competitively priced, with rooms usually under $100 if you book in advance. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is certainly not an overly luxurious or fancy hotel. But it is clean, nice, and family friendly. Many of the rooms have microwaves and mini-fridges. Everything usually seems clean and well cared for. Recently they invested in nice flat screen TVs for the rooms, which I find quite nice.

Although the hotel boasts of having a pool, it is so small as to be useless for doing laps, or much else. So if the pool is important, you may want to consider that. Breakfast is fairly simple and basic self-serve. They have eggs, sausage, and a variety of cold items, which is all fine but nothing terribly exciting. There is an excellent Chinese restaurant right across the street (as well as a few other restaurants including a McDonalds, a Pizza place and a sit-down place, but the Chinese is my favorite). There is also a convenience store in that same strip mall in case you want snacks.

Like most hotels these days, they have free WiFi. Also the channel selection on the TV is pretty good. If you are in the area and are looking for a decent value, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Guru_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South

Property: Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Address: 1012 Wesley Dr, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5466 (Formerly Comfort Inn Capital City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg
Capital City Comfort Inn
Mechanicsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing